The Circus!

A few weeks ago, I was lucky enough to go to the circus with my friends Robyn and Josh.

Barnum & Bailey, to be exact. :)

I’ll keep this post light on the words and heavy on the pictures — they’re too much fun to NOT share (albeit a few weeks late) but I think they’re fairly self-explanatory.

One cool thing about this circus is that the audience is invited into the rings before the show starts and everyone gets to interact with the stars of the show.

There was even a wardrobe station where you could try on some of the costumes.

Both the young…

… and old…

…enjoyed this privilege. ;)

Kids were also invited to dance with the dancers.

It was adorable. I sort of wanted to join in.

I refrained.

The circus performers even came into the audience before the show. I particularly enjoyed this clown.

And then the show began!

The trapeze artists were my absolute favorite. They were beyond talented.

I mean, come on, right?

Oh, and these guys made me super nervous.

I would just never have the balls (or, let’s be honest, skill) to do what all of these performers do.

Speaking of things I could never do, one guy was catapulted from one end of the three rings…

… to the other…

ON FIRE!

Ridiculous.

I also really enjoyed the elephants. I enjoyed all of the animals, actually, but I think I liked the elephants the most.

I didn’t manage to get a good picture of the gymnasts, unfortunately, but they were so talented.

I barely have enough coordination to walk up the stairs. Impressive.

And then, all of a sudden, it was the grand finale!

Such a fun time!

Have you ever been to the circus? My mom says that when I was taken to a one-ring circus as a child, I was unimpressed. Whaaaaat a brat.

(I was talking about my mom, obviously. I was an angel. ;)  )

P.S. — Happy September 1st! It’s basically FALL!

1 Comment

Filed under Blog Posts

One response to “The Circus!

  1. Mark

    SO MANY TIGERS!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

