Friday Fun: Inspiration

The theme of today’s post is this: Be your own inspiration.

At the beginning of February, I made this the background on my phone:

20120202-170705.jpg

February was a month of ups and downs. Some really great things happened. Some really terrible things happened, too. I don’t want to lie to you.

At the beginning of February, I was going through the pictures on my phone and randomly came across this photo, which I’d taken in a store in Phoenicia back on New Year’s Eve. I decided to Instagram it and make it the background on my phone because, well, who doesn’t need a positive reminder every once in a while?

So, you know, things haven’t been perfect. But every time I look at my phone (which is a little too often, if I’m being honest), it’s been nice to have this little mantra at my service.

In what ways do you create your own inspiration?

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog Posts

Leave a Reply

