Weekend Eats

I did a lot this weekend. I saw a lot of people. I did a lot of reading. I did a TON of cleaning.

For whatever reason, though, I only really took pictures of the food I ate. No big deal. This is half a food blog, anyway!

I took this picture because I thought it was funny.

20120305-094539.jpg

All three are in my cabinet right know. Think maybe I’m on a Cheerios kick?

20120305-094544.jpg

My Saturday morning breakfast combined two of them — Peanut Butter & Chocolate. Delish! Though I will say that the PB Cheerios are far, far superior to the chocolate ones.

I had an amazing lunch that day. I ordered this sandwich from a place called Olive & Thyme in Toluca Lake.

20120305-094532.jpg

In case the picture doesn’t do it for you, here’s a description:

“Oil packed tuna with sliced egg, arugula tomato, tapenade & pesto mayonnaise on baguette.”

Granted, they also gave me red onion (which I had to pick off), but it was still a wild success. And it was huge. I couldn’t have finished it if I’d tried.

I went to dinner that night with my friend Shivani at a restaurant called Ciao Cristina, right across from the WB lot.

Even though I went there craving pizza, I found myself seriously craving vegetables while were there. So, I got this huge (and gorgeous)grilled vegetable plate.

20120305-094550.jpg

Isn’t that amazing?

And, of course, I repurposed the leftovers into my favorite and versatile comfort food meal: upgraded mac ‘n cheese.

20120305-094559.jpg

Duh. Like you expected anything else.

I also took my friend Lauren out for a celebratory/ thank you dinner last night. We had an Indian feast:

20120305-094604.jpg

I got Sag Paneer and we split rice and potato-filled naan.

I left a very full and happy girl.

As you can see, I went out to eat quite a bit this weekend — and actually, that doesn’t even include my dinner out with my friend Tyler on Friday night or my coffee/ second breakfast out with my friend Becky on Saturday morning.

My wallet needs a break, but my tastebuds were thrilled. :)

Did you eat anything fun this weekend?

2 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts

2 responses to “Weekend Eats

  1. I love cereal. I’ll have to try those PB Cheerios! YUM! I LOVE olive & thyme! So good!!!

  2. Yes I did, two runny eggs over corn beef hash. It was Irish style with chunks of corn beef, potatoes and onions. I had an amazing IPA with it…..yum, want another now.

Leave a Reply

