Farmer’s Market

I am in love with the Farmer’s Market. I don’t care where I am, I will always go… even if I don’t need anything and even if I don’t buy anything. I just like the whole atmosphere.

I got a lot today, though! Here are my pickings:

Both lunch and breakfast today were “clean out the fridge” meals and both were surprisingly good – especially lunch, which was an EPIC salad.

Breakfast was Puffins with nonfat greek yogurt, strawberries, blueberries, a sprinkling of nut granola and a pinch of stevia:

After the Farmer’s Market and breakfast, I headed out to get coffee with a friend I hadn’t seen in quite a while, Becky. She’s a stunningly talented actress, so if anyone in LA ever needs one, let me know!

I went back home for lunch and I seriously believe the salad I threw together was one of the best salads I’ve ever had in my life. The base: lettuce, of course. I warmed up the leftover turkey burger and sweet potato fries from Thursday night in the microwave, sauteed some carrots and mushrooms, added the remainders of the chopped red and yellow bell peppers, cucumbers and tomatoes from the salads of the past week, and drizzled some feta dressing on top.

Behold the greatness:

I know. You’re drooling. I understand.

Get ready to drool again, because the plan for this afternoon is to get some sugar-free baking in.

2 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts

2 responses to “Farmer’s Market

  1. ABM

    The picture of the rainier cherries just about made me die at my desk…next time, you must must must get a bag of them while you’re at the market. If Washington DC had cherries like that, I would probably drain my bank account buying them…they’re that good when in season. Really enjoying your blog!

  2. ABM – I will definitely have to get some next time. I actually forgot last week and ended up picking some cherries up from the supermarket. Nowhere near as good!

    Thank you also for the compliment on the blog. I’m so glad you’re enjoying it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

