White Bean & Tuna Salad

I am so hungry today! Or maybe I’m just snacky. All I know is that all I want to do is eat. I don’t know why… but I think I’m just going to give into it. It’s only an hour after lunch and I’ve already eaten half of an Apple Pie Larabar. I think I’ll be going back for the other half before this post is over… and I’ll still be eating my late-afternoon snack. Oy.

It’s not like my lunch wasn’t filling, too. In fact, this was exactly that kind of lunch that should have filled me up. I think it definitely would for me on a normal day (or just for a normal person…).

White Bean & Tuna Salad

Makes 1 serving

  • 1/2 cup white kidney beans
  • 2 oz can light or white tuna (in water)
  • 1/2 cup bell peppers (I used red, yellow & orange)
  • 1/2 cup chopped cucumber
  • 1/4 cup diced tomato
  • 1 tbs feta dressing (Trader Joes)
  • salt & pepper to taste

Directions:

Nothing complicated here. Chop up the veggies, throw everything together and mix. I mixed it by shaking the tupperware container!

Anyway, it’s too bad you can’t see all of the colors in that picture. Sorry about that. It’s a very bright and colorful salad!

Oh, by the way… I definitely ate the other half of the Larabar, in case you were wondering (you know you were). Just one of those days, I guess.

Now, if you’ll excuse me… I have some cupcakes to research.

2 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts, Recipes

2 responses to “White Bean & Tuna Salad

  1. Claire

    Question: I find tuna beyond gross. But I’ve seen other canned fish in the grocery store. Have you ever tried any of them? I know fish is such a good-for-you lean protein it would be great to have it in can format. Thanks

  2. You know, it’s funny that you ask, because I just bought some canned salmon for the first time and was just thinking this morning that I need to figure out how to use it.

    Do you hate tuna even when it’s prepared for you? I bet I could come up with some ways to mask the taste for you somewhat.

    You should definitely try to get fish in your diet in some way – they are a fantastic source of omega 3 fatty acids! I’ll include more info on those in a post.

Leave a Reply

