Shredded Oats

Thank goodness for nice bosses who don’t want to get sick. I have no idea how I would have made it through the day today at work.

Upon waking up, I knew prospects today weren’t looking good. Nonetheless, I figured I’d try my best by starting with a smoothie. Again, I made the same one I’ve made for the past two days. This time, I topped it with my new favorite cereal: Barbara’s Shredded Oats (Original). So. Good.

Nothing has changed, but…

Into the mix went:

  • 3 ice cubes
  • handful of spinach
  • 1/2 cup 100% juice orange juice
  • 1/4 cup nonfat plain greek yogurt
  • 1 level scoop Greens & Whey
  • 1 frozen banana

On top:

  • drizzle of melted coconut butter
  • handful of Barbara’s Shredded Oats

I’m sure it was positively delicious, but, given my lack of working tastebuds at the moment, I might as well have made a totally gross smoothie packed with every antioxidant in existence.

I slowly headed over to work and was there for all of ten minutes before my boss took one look at me and told me to go home. I didn’t argue much. I knew I felt even worse than I looked.

Once home, I fell asleep within twenty minutes and didn’t wake up for three hours. Coming especially from someone who never naps, this is saying something.

A little while after waking up, I moseyed on down to the kitchen to warm up a bowl of my Easy, Almost-Homemade Chicken Soup. I pretty much covered it in parmesan & romano.

I wasn’t kidding when I said I snack on carbs when I’m sick. I’ve been grabbing handfuls of those shredded oats all day. I’ve probably had four servings of that stuff by now.

Whoops.

Anyway, I’m spending my evening catching up on this new show, “Covert Affairs.” It’s really good – you guys should all check it out! It’s on USA at 10pm on Tuesdays.

It definitely doesn’t hurt that one of the characters, Auggie, is totally cute.

(source)

I mean, right?

3 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts

3 responses to “Shredded Oats

  1. Will

    I can’t go 12 hours without a post!!!

  2. Will

    Oh yea, and feel better!

Leave a Reply

