Delicious

Zac Efron is delicious.

There. I said it and I’m not taking it back.

(source)

Charlie St. Cloud definitely was not a good movie, but I will tell you that I enjoyed every moment of it anyway. I have no shame in admitting that I’m more than okay with going to a movie purely for eye candy, and that’s what last night was all about.

Plus, that’s the only kind of candy I can have anymore! 😉

Before the movie, I joined Mamito and Sedi at Kabuki, a Japanese restaurant.

I got the Salmon Teriyaki (minus the teriyaki!), which came with miso soup, salad (again, no dressing) and rice (which I requested to be brown).

My apologies for the blurry pictures. I’m still getting used to the whole “taking pictures in a public restaurant” thing.

I was kind of sad to have such a bland meal at a place listing a ton of things I wanted to try on their menu (especially after reading Kath’s post about sushi!), but it was good for what it was. The salmon, fortunately, was cooked very well. I ate all of the salmon and about half of the brown rice and salad. I also had a few sips of the soup, but I’m not a huge fan of miso soup. So salty!

This morning I kicked my own butt at the gym and came home starving for my SIAB. I had a packet of Jay Robb’s Chocolate Whey Protein Powder, so I decided to try that out, given my recent realization that I can’t have my beloved Greens & Whey anymore. Because I wanted to get a sense of what this new-to-me protein powder tasted like, I kept the other ingredients to a minimum. I have to say, though, that I couldn’t really taste the chocolate at all (which is fine with me). Has anybody else tried this powder? I’d love to hear what you think.

I believe I’m going to have to stick with Jay Robb’s Whey Protein Powders, since they’re sweetened with stevia rather than evaporated cane juice. However, I’m going back to the vanilla when I buy a tub.

Into the mix went:

  • 3 ice cubes
  • big handful of spinach
  • 1/2 packet Jay Robb’s Chocolate Whey Protein Powder
  • 1 frozen banana
  • 1/2 cup unsweetened almond milk
  • blob plain nonfat greek yogurt

On top:

  • drizzle melted coconut butter
  • handful Shredded Oats

While the smoothie was kind of blah, I cannot even begin to tell you how amazing that coconut butter drizzle was this morning. Coconut butter can be finicky and fickle, and it sometimes just doesn’t want to work with me. However, I happily opened the jar this morning to find that it was already melted. I simply spooned some out and let it glop into the bowl.

Perfection.

It’s the little things, guys.

10K Training Day Three

5 minutes elliptical

45 minutes boot camp (it was a medicine ball day – so intense!)

1.5 miles running on treadmill @ 5.0 speed for 18 min + 2 min cooldown at 4.5 and 4.0

35 minutes elliptical (20 min high intensity, 5 min cooldown)

1 Comment

Filed under Blog Posts

One response to “Delicious

  1. Jenni

    I’m seeing that movie this weekend. . .he is tasty

Leave a Reply

