Two-Minute Peach Pie

Late post today! My apologies; it’s been a busy day at work and I just haven’t had a moment to focus on the blog until now.

Snack yesterday (which seems so long ago right now) was a Chocolate Coconut Chew Larabar.

It was really yummy, but somehow it made me sick? I have a sneaking suspicion that I am also developing an intolerance of both cocoa and carob, which would really break my heart. Let’s hope I’m wrong.

Anyway, I rushed out of the office last night to head to the library. I needed to return Eat, Pray, Love to the library and pick up a new book before going home to pack. I decided to go with Sarah’s Key, as I’ve read positive things about it in the blog world, notably on Kath’s blog. I’ll let you know what I think as I read! I should have a good amount of time to read over the next few days. 🙂

I went home and somehow threw dinner together as I simultaneously did laundry and packed. Yes, simultaneously. Try to picture it. Way to leave it to the last minute, Kaitlin!

Dinner was two eggs over easy (topped with S&P), sweet potato fries (pre-cut, tossed with EVOO, S&P and roasted in the oven at 420 degrees for 25 minutes; flipped once) and green beans (steamed in the microwave for four minutes, topped with S&P after).

It did its job but was fairly bland. I just didn’t have time to focus on dinner last night.

The important part of the meal was the ketchup!


Ketchup has been off-limits to me since the discovery of my sugar intolerance. Thus, when I found this OrganicVille ketchup (made with agave rather than sugar), I snatched it up immediately – despite the ridiculous price tag.

Some blurry nutritional stats:

Sorry. Like I said, I was pressed for time.

Now for dessert. Oh, that dessert. Best idea I’ve had since this blog started. No joke.

Make this tonight. Trust me on this.

Two Minute Peach Pie

makes one serving

Ingredients:

Directions:

Slice the peach, removing the pit. Distribute the coconut butter evenly across the peach slices. Top with nut granola. Heat in microwave for 45 seconds.

No nut granola? Just top with some chopped nuts and a sprinkle of cinnamon. It won’t be as perfect, but it will still work.

That’s all there is to it, folks – and it was the darn best dessert I have had in… I can’t even tell you. I’m salivating just thinking about it now.

It seriously tasted like pie!

1 Comment

Filed under Blog Posts, Recipes

One response to “Two-Minute Peach Pie

  1. Love the two minute peach pie!!! Looks great.

Leave a Reply

