Not Feeling the Hunger

Another missed day of training. I swear, I’m getting more sleep, but I feel so much more lethargic without my workouts. I’m definitely not fully healed yet, but I’m going back to the gym tomorrow to see how much I can get away with.

Like I said yesterday, though, I’m much less hungry without my morning workouts. I wasn’t really feeling anything more than a light snack yesterday afternoon. I was also tied to my desk, so a trip to the kitchen to peruse my options wasn’t on the table. Per usual, Lauren came to my rescue (what would I do without her?) by bringing me a fresh bowl of fruit.

Is she great, or what?

I made a stop at Lauren’s last night after leaving work late, as she and I had some things to discuss. For perhaps the first time ever over at her house, no alcohol was consumed. I simply wasn’t craving it after this past weekend’s overindulgence. 😉

As a result, I got home pretty late last night. I toyed between the ideas of not having dinner at all or throwing something quick and random together. I probably could have gotten away with not eating, but I don’t like skipping meals. I feel like it throws me off.

I ended up throwing together another Green Giant frozen vegetable medley and about 1/4 cup cooked lentils (the TJ’s seasoned version).

It sure wasn’t pretty, but it took five minutes and was satisfying without filling me up right before going to bed.

Breakfast this morning looks a lot like yesterday’s but had some frozen mango and almond milk in it. I love mango in smoothies! It adds a tartness, which I think improves the quality of a smoothie. Sometimes, the banana alone makes for a too-sweet smoothie in my book. I may have sugar back in my diet, but I still prefer when most things are on the less-sweet side.

Into the mix went:

  • 3 ice cubes
  • 1 frozen banana
  • 1 scoop Greens & Whey
  • ~1/2 cup frozen mango
  • 1/2 cup unsweetened almond milk
  • 1/8 cup nonfat plain greek yogurt

On top:

  • ~2/3 tbs drizzle warmed coconut butter
  • handful Go Lean Crunch Honey Almond Flax

So yummy and so very thick!

(TWSS)

(Sorry, Mom and Dad. And Grandma and Grandpa. And… everyone else.)

10K Training Day 23

Injury rest day #4 (!!!)

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog Posts

Leave a Reply

