Chocolate, Please.

Sometimes, a girl just needs chocolate.

You know?

Trust me when I tell you that today has just been one of those days. After getting and dealing with some completely unwelcome and unexpected news, I was kind of shaken. Chocolate seemed like the only answer. A cure, if you will.  You know, a la Harry Potter.

…Please tell me you understood that reference.

Anyway, most of the day was much healthier.

Despite my late night of drinking (oh, and by “late night,” I mean… until 8:30pm), I still managed to wake up for… wait for it… boot camp! Woooo!

I was so excited to be back. The class, for whatever reason, was actually a good deal easier than it usually is this morning. However, I completely welcomed this, considering that I’m still feeling out the extent of my pulled muscle. Thankfully, I only ended up feeling the injury twice during class and was able to quickly and easily adjust those exercises to continue working out pain-free.

I also kept my post-boot camp exercise light, with just a quick 35 minutes on the elliptical.

And then, I came back home for a classic bowl of overnight oats!

Glorious.

By the way, like my new blogging photography station? Yea? Me too. 🙂

I’ll credit my lighter-than-usual workout this morning, but I was surprised to find that I wasn’t hungry all  morning – usually, I start feeling hungry just a few hours after overnight oats! Either that, or I’m just not hungry this week.

Eventually, though, lunchtime rolled around and I dug into the salad I had prepared. It was a total spur-of-the-moment creation this morning when I realized I hadn’t planned or prepared lunch, so I was happily surprised to discover just how good it was.

On top of a bed of lettuce, I threw lentils, grape tomatoes, yellow bell pepper, cucumber, a sprinkle of lowfat shredded cheddar cheese and a dollop of TJ’s Guacamole Hummus as a dressing.

That Guacamole Hummus is awesome. Try it.

Man, it’s been a while since I’ve posted a recipe. Uncool! I just haven’t had a free block of time to spend in the kitchen! Please bear with me. I’m working on it, I swear. And the new recipes will be awesome.

Cross my heart.

10K Training Day 24

5 minutes elliptical

45 minutes boot camp

35 minutes elliptical (30 min high intensity + 5 min cool down)

Yay to no more unwanted/ unplanned rest days!

And now, I need wine. Pleaseandthankyou.

1 Comment

Filed under Blog Posts

One response to “Chocolate, Please.

  1. Will

    Chocolate and wine… a nice addition.

    You’re photos are getting impressive. Maybe you have a third career option now 🙂

Leave a Reply

