A Very Green Day

It was nice to get back to the gym this morning. I felt kind of icky about all of the sugar I ate yesterday. Post-cake consumption, I ended up snacking on some Nilla Wafers, too – sugar does that to you! It keeps you coming back for more. So, I was happy to work that ickiness off this morning.

I came back and had what was easily the… earthiest smoothie I’ve had yet.

I enjoyed it, for sure, but it is definitely not the smoothie I’d recommend to the people who are skeptical about my use of spinach in smoothies. This was the first time I could actually taste the spinach. So, this is a smoothie for those of you that already embrace the use of spinach in smoothies.

It tasted like an extremely healthy way to start the day! 🙂

Honeydew Smoothie

Into the mix went:

  • 3 ice cubes
  • big handful fresh baby spinach
  • 1 scoop Greens & Whey
  • 1/2 cup unsweetened almond milk
  • 1 tsb nonfat plain greek yogurt
  • 1/3 frozen banana
  • 1 cup honeydew melon

On top:

  • ~2/3 tbs warmed coconut butter
  • handful Go Lean Crunch! Honey Almond Flax

I continued the green theme at lunch today with a broccoli slaw salad. Same deal as the other day except I added red peppers and swapped out the goddess dressing for feta dressing.

I then followed it with my very last (sadface) homemade granola bar!

It was a baby one. Sadly, though, it was past its prime.

Guess I’ll just have to make more!

In a while, though. I need a new baking project. Any requests for a KWHification?

2 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts, Recipes

2 responses to “A Very Green Day

  1. I vote for a spin on Pumpkin muffins, or pumpkin pie, because I am right there with your recent obsession with pumpkins.. My only regret is that Starbucks hasn’t yet brought the pumpkin spice latte to Edinburgh. Sad. Face.

Leave a Reply

