I am Spoiled!

I am overwhelmed. Never, in my wildest dreams, did I imagine that I would have this much support from the blogging community! I mean, I know our community is awesome, but I am floored by how amazing the readers have been that have come over from the Fitnessista. Thank you all so much for all of your kind words and for taking the time to visit KWH!

I’ve realized that KWH is starting to look like a breakfast blog. So, to prove I eat more than breakfast (which, I mean, is the most important meal of the day)…

Lunch yesterday was chickpea curry stir-fry leftovers with some raisins, unsweetened coconut and walnuts thrown in for fun. Served cold.

I didn’t have dinner yesterday because, you know, I was at that swanky Hollywood party, drinking wine and stupidly not having dinner.

And lunch today was… well, lunch today was awesome.

Let me start by telling you the name of the food truck I visited:

Yes, seriously.

My mom would have a freaking field day with this one. You see, my mom honest-to-goodness cannot say or hear the word “balls” without dissolving into giggles. No, not giggles. Chortles. Guffaws. These laughs come from her gut, I swear. And I wish I could mimic for you how she says the word, but I’m afraid it is something that can be replicated only by voice. Suffice it to say that it’s phenomenal.

Anyway.

The menu:

I got the Ballafel.

And seriously, no joke: this was, hands down, the best falafel I have ever had in my life.

Seriously.

All wrapped up (with the lovely Michelle as a hand model):

And somewhat deconstructed and de-red onion-ized (yuck):

And then, for snack, a Soy Pumpkin Latte from Coffee Bean.

I have been positively spoiled today. With readers, friends, food… everything!

It’s been a beautiful day. πŸ™‚

Now go and celebrate your Friday nights!

17 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts

17 responses to “I am Spoiled!

  1. I wish I could get my hands on some of those balls.

  2. Dude! I want to have balls with you sometime. LOL, okay that sounded really wrong. But I love food trucks and I LOVE falafel. YUM!

  3. that ballafel looks AMAZING. I’m going to have to chase down that food truck sometime.

  4. I just discovered your blog; i’m also in Los Angeles! I haven’t been able to chase down any of these food trucks, but this is one i’d love to find. What a great idea. Balls on wheels!

  5. Mark

    I like that the first two comments for this post are double entendre jokes. I think the owner of that food service would be very proud.

  6. Nikki

    I read Gina’s blog daily. I saw your blog link yesterday and now will be a regular reader of yours too. I skimmed all of your posts since June. Yes, I was that intrigued.

  7. Omgeeeee I love this ball truck. So jealous of you right now!!

    • Hahaha the best part of the ball truck is that other bloggers seem to find it just as funny as I do. If you ever travel to LA, you should definitely check this truck out (and tell me, so I can introduce other cool LA things to you!).

  8. Hi Kaitlin,

    I have just come across your blog.

    Yummy food! I love the chickpea curry.

    I enjoy reading your posts.

    Nikki

  9. Pumpkin Latte from Coffee Bean? Swoon. I have to check that out this week.

  10. Hey there, I came across your blog from the wonderful Fitnessista! I like what I see so far and you’ve just given me the biggest craving! I think its falafel for lunch πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

