Swanky

Before I get to anything else… go check out my guest post on The Fitnessista! I’d like to extend a big thank you to Gina and to her incredibly supportive readers! And, to the new readers who have come over from The Fitnessista welcome! I’m thrilled to have you guys checking out my blog. πŸ™‚

Anyway, last night was pretty cool – I got to go to a swanky Hollywood party!

My gorgeous and talented friend, Claire, invited me to the wrap party for “Covert Affairs,” a USA show I’ve mentioned on KWH before. This kind of event was a first for me and it was pretty cool to feel so VIP! It was held at a really nice bar/restaurant/lounge in West Hollywood.

Sadly, I didn’t take any pictures – it would not have been appropriate. But, suffice it to say that they kept filling my wine glass, and I woke up this morning feeling as though… my cup may have runneth over. πŸ˜‰ I didn’t eat dinner last night because I had to rush right over to the party after work, so the only food consumed last night involved a few salmon cheese puff hors d’oeuvres that were brought around the room. Other food stuffs were offered, but really, I was more concerned with all of the cool people I was meeting.

I paid for that combination of not enough food and too much alcohol this morning.

It’s kind of a bummer, too… on Wednesday, I asked my boot camp instructor if we could do something new in class. She was awesomely receptive and asked if I’d be there today, and – obviously – I said yes. I never miss a class!

So, you know, of course today was the one day I missed. Of course.

It’d be funny if I didn’t I feel like kind of an ass. I hope she’s not mad at me! 😦 She’s really cool, though. I’m sure she’ll understand.

But, I swear, if Fake Jake returned this morning, I’ll be totally bummed.

Oh, and speaking of totally sexy men, Chris Gorham (aka Auggie) was sadly not in attendance at the party last night. Sigh. He is so pretty.

Eye candy:

(source)

You’re welcome.

Anyway, I slept in until almost 8am – unheard of for me! – and knew I was going to need an especially nourishing breakfast.

It seemed like a good day to break this bad boy out:

I made a Chocolate Raspberry Smoothie this morning.

Into the mix went:

  • 3 ice cubes
  • 1/2 packet Amazing Meal Chocolate Infusion
  • big handful fresh baby spinach
  • 1/2 tsp unsweetened cocoa
  • 1/2 frozen banana
  • 1/2 cup frozen raspberries
  • 1 tbs cup nonfat plain greek yogurt
  • 1/2 cup unsweetened almond milk

On top:

  • ~3/4 tbs warmed coconut butter
  • handful Go Lean Crunch! Honey Almond Flax

I felt much better after eating that!

Happy Coffee Bean Friday! I may feel better after the smoothie, but I have a feeling the afternoon latte treat is going to be verrrrry necessary today. πŸ˜‰

8 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts

8 responses to “Swanky

  1. Just saw your post on Gina’s blog and I just wanted to say hello! I look forward to reading your blog (I knew I’d love it the moment I read the words “Coffee Bean”, haha)

  2. carascravings

    I’m glad Gina’s blog brought me to yours!
    You seem like a super cool gal. I look forward to reading more.
    Hopefully you are feeling better…drink lots of water!

  3. Hi Kaitlin!

    I found your blog through The Fitnessista blog and thought I’d say hi. We have so much in common; started our blogs in June, just started running (I’m not a natural runner at all either), and completing our first races (mine is tomorrow – a 5K). Anyways, congrats on your 10K – you are such an inspiration πŸ™‚

  4. Pingback: I am Spoiled! « Kaitlin With Honey

  5. Mark

    That’s so funny, I was just looking at Amazing meals online. One of my friends from NTI used to eat them all the time. Gosh, we’re clearly on the same karmic path πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

