Drizzling is Back

Despite not going to sleep until 1:00AM last night, I still decided to go to boot camp this morning. After taking Friday off, only running 2.5 miles on Saturday and taking Sunday off, I felt a great pull to return to the gym. Fortunately, I was full of energy this morning (45 minutes of boot camp and 40 minutes on the elliptical) and actually still haven’t lost it!

I came home after the gym and made a Starburst-inspired smoothie.

I liked it – especially in that it was creamy – but the seeds from the kiwi actually made the smoothie have kind of a peppery quality, or something like that… It’s hard to explain, but probably less hard to understand if you’re familiar with eating kiwis.

Kiwi Banana Smoothie

Into the mix went:

  • 3 ice cubes
  • 1/2 scoop vanilla whey protein powder
  • handful fresh baby spinach
  • 1/2 cup unsweetened almond milk
  • 1 tbs nonfat plain greek yogurt
  • 2/3 frozen banana
  • 1 whole kiwi, peeled

On top:

  • ~2/3 tbs drizzled coconut butter (a new container – so it actually drizzled!)
  • handful Shredded Oats 🙂

Lunch involved spinach, too! After a weekend full of bread and cheese, all I wanted today was lots of green.

Atop a bed of spinach, I threw some chickpeas, cucumber, tomato, mushrooms, avocado and goddess dressing.

It was delish. Also incredibly filling.

However, neither that nor my greens craving were able to stop me from consuming the following:

A S’more cupcake. Specifically, a graham cracker cupcake with chocolate ganache filling and toasted marshmallow frosting.

I don’t know anyone who would be able to turn that down.

And a peek inside…

I’m just going to come right out and say it: Michelle is a cupcake goddess.

1 Comment

Filed under Blog Posts, Recipes

One response to “Drizzling is Back

  1. oooo YUM. That cupcake looks delicious.

    s’mores are my favvvvvorite, and I love making s’more brownies but somehow have not experienced this revelation yet. Sounds like a perfect adaptation.

    PS you inspired me to by some STEVIA, girl! Though I’ve yet to try it!

Leave a Reply

