My New Bowl

I am embarrassingly excited about my new bowl.

I’m excited because it’s see-through. And because it’s new.

Hello, world, I am a food blogger.

In case you didn’t already figure it out (which would be a little worrisome), I had a SIAB this morning.

And it was awesome.

It was especially awesome because a) it was pretty much the only 100% healthy thing I’ve consumed all day and b) it was consumed after an amazing workout.

As predicted, my boot camp instructor totally called me out on missing Friday’s class (in a friendly and funny way, don’t worry)… but she knew I’d be back today and had planned, happily, for an incredibly butt-kicking workout this morning. And kick my butt, it did. We did three cycles of eight one-minute high-intensity exercises, with no rest time, followed by some ab work.

I’m getting tired just thinking about it again. And yet, I want more! I’m psyched for Friday.

I followed it with 35 minutes on the elliptical, per usual.

The smoothie afterward was so necessary.

Into the mix went:

  • 3 ice cubes
  • big handful fresh baby spinach
  • 1/2 scoop vanilla whey protein powder
  • 1/2 cup unsweetened almond milk
  • 1 tbs nonfat plain greek yogurt
  • 1/3 frozen banana
  • ~2/3 cup frozen berries (cherries, blackberries, & raspberries)

On top:

  • ~3/4 tbs warmed & drizzled coconut butter
  • handful Go Lean Crunch! Honey Almond Flax

Soooo good.

Also, doesn’t the new bowl photograph nicely?

I certainly think so! There’s more where that came from, too. I may or may not have also picked up a few other items. 🙂

Lunch was less healthy, but oh-so-delicious.

Despite my lackluster experience with the truck last time, I decided to give it another shot since everyone else in the office seems to love it so much.

I’m glad I did.

I got the maple-braised pork crepe, which is totally not something I would normally order, but sounded great and had gotten rave reviews.

It was a good move. I am not sorry.

Not one bit.

Thank you to Hanna, who was not only my hand model but is also the birthday girl!

Happy birthday to Hanna!

Wednesday Morning Workout

5 minutes elliptical warm up

45 minute (butt-kicking) boot cmap

35 minutes elliptical (30 min high intensity + 5 min cool down)

3 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts

3 responses to “My New Bowl

  1. That looks delicious! I am totally jealous.

    ooh I need clear bowls. Blogger must-have!

  2. bettyboop

    oh MY. Where did you find that hand model – if I could whistle I would. Looks like I totally missed the boat on those crepes.

    PS – HOT bowl, lady!!!

  3. Hello new bowl! Welcome to the blog!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

