Roasted Vegetables, Three Ways

One of my favorite ways to prepare for a week of healthy eating is to roast up a big batch of vegetables and incorporate them in meals over the next few days. This is especially convenient for packing quick lunches to go.

I first had them for dinner on Monday night, alone with a sprinkling of parmesan & romano, as I got too hungry while they were roasting and ended up snacking on an entree’s worth of cheese and crackers. 😉

For lunch yesterday, I added chicken and parmesan & romano and microwaved it all for two minutes.

Then, though I hadn’t been planning on having them twice in one day yesterday, I had quite the baking project to do last night and needed something quick and effortless for dinner.

So, I used the roasted vegetables in a veggie scramble.

… and the plan is to have them for lunch again, today, the same way as yesterday! Unless I decide to get a crepe from the food truck, that is… (a very strong possibility)

Anyway, they really don’t get old, especially since they’re so versatile. Plus, I’m only one person and leftovers do eventually go bad. 🙂

Roasted Vegetables

makes two 9×12(ish) pan-fulls

Ingredients:

  • 1 eggplant
  • 2 zucchini
  • 2 yellow squash
  • 2 carrots
  • 6 little potatoes (I used 2 white, 2 red, 2 purple)
  • ~ 2 cups sliced mushrooms (I used cremini)
  • 2 tbs extra virgin olive oil
  • salt & pepper to taste

Directions:

Preheat oven to 400 degrees.

Slice up all vegetables (after having first peeled the eggplant and carrots) into bite-sized pieces and distribute evenly across two baking pans.

Toss with EVOO, salt & pepper.

Roast at 400 degrees for about 45-55 minutes, mixing twice to ensure even roasting.

2 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts, Recipes

2 responses to “Roasted Vegetables, Three Ways

  1. Mark

    When I first read the title of this post I thought it said: Roasted Vegetable Three Way.

    Needless to say I’m glad I was mistaken.

  2. Those veggies look so good. ^^Roasted veggie three way!! That just made me lol in Starbucks!!

Leave a Reply

