Go See “You Again” This Weekend!

I’m really excited for my plans tonight. After kind of a doozy of a day in which I heard just about the last news I ever wanted to hear, I could use some good company and a good movie.

(source)

Some shameless friend promotion here: my friend Ben was part of the “You Again” crew, and I’d like to strongly encourage that every single one of you go see that movie this weekend. Bring your friends! Fill the theaters!

It would put a huge smile on Ben’s face if the movie did really well this weekend… and how could you not want to put a smile on this face?


(Photo by – and borrowed from – Alicia 🙂 )

See what I mean?

Anyway, I skipped the gym this morning because my right foot/ ankle was hurting me pretty consistently from last night through this morning, and despite that I felt I could work through it, I decided to do the smart thing and skip the workout.

It’s so funny – most people need to convince themselves to work out. I genuinely and legitimately have to convince myself not to go.

Anyway, I went back to bed and slept in until 7:30, which felt pretty weird but was a nice change of pace since I really couldn’t work out.

I didn’t let the lazy morning stop me from having a big ol’ smoothie in a bowl, though. I made a tropical smoothie!

I’ve already posted the recipe, but this one is slightly different and I’m sure you don’t care enough to click around and find it, so…

Into the mix went:

  • 3 ice cubes
  • 1/3 cup almond milk
  • 1/8 cup coconut water
  • 1/2 cup frozen mango
  • 1/2 cup frozen pineapple
  • 1/3 frozen banana
  • 1 tbs nonfat plain greek yogurt
  • 1/2 scoop vanilla whey protein powder

On top:

  • drizzle melted coconut butter (~3/4 tbs)
  • handful shredded oats

I lost my appetite for most of the morning, but once I finally got hungry for lunch, I broke out some pretty awesome ingredients for a sandwich.

On two slices of potato bread (I love potato bread), I layered some grilled chicken, a slice of muenster cheese, avocado, tomato, salt and pepper. I put it all (minus the avocado) in the toaster under broil for about seven minutes…

…and it was glorious. Well, glorious other than the fact that I spilled it all over myself. Whoops.

As a side note I tried to clean the stains on my sweater with an old Tide To Go stick. For future reference, do not use old Tide sticks. They smell like vomit and they don’t work. So now my sweater is both stained and smells really gross.

Awesome.

The afternoon brought a much-needed Regular Soy NSA Vanilla latte. 🙂

Happy Coffee Bean Friday!

(That’s totally an empty cup. I forgot to take the picture while it was full.)

Go see “You Again!”

3 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts

3 responses to “Go See “You Again” This Weekend!

  1. Mark

    That sandwich looks soooo good! Well, sans chicken of course.

  2. I had a CB VL on Friday too! Its the best way to start the weekend!

Leave a Reply

