Happy Monday!

I’m happy it’s Monday. Is that weird to say?

I took the weekend off from blogging – I didn’t even take any pictures of my meals or, for that matter, of anything else. I needed some Kaitlin time, sans the “With Honey.”

I did, however, capture a little bit of Friday night.

As mentioned, I went to see “You Again” on Friday night. We saw it at the Arclight in Hollywood, which made it even more of a fun experience because it amplified the whole Hollywood feeling of it. The movie was really cute and fun and it was such a cool feeling to cheer for Ben when his name came up in the credits.

Here’s a (really dark) picture of Ben posing with the movie poster:

Yay! My friends are bigtime. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Oh, and before the movie, we went to a restaurant called The Waffle, which is on Sunset Blvd. While I was tempted to get something more waffle-esque simply for blog purposes, I wasn’t really in the mood. I ended up settling for a turkey burger with waffle fries. I made an attempt at the waffle thing, at least!

I also allowed myself a much-appreciated glass of Pinot Grigio.

Saturday was pretty normal, aside from the fact that I slept past 9am (I didn’t get home until after 1am!). This weekend was scorching hot, so running outside was absolutely out of the question. Instead, I headed to the gym and ran three miles on the treadmill at 5.5 mph, then did 30 minutes on the elliptical, and finished with 25 minutes on a stationary bike.

Given that it was so late in the day when I got home (around 12:30pm, I think?), I made myself a raspberry SIAB and called that lunch. That ended up being my only real meal of the day! I mean, I snacked after that, but that’s it. Whoops!

I saw “The Town” on Saturday night. It’s not really my kind of movie, but I still really enjoyed it. I think Ben Affleck has found his calling as a director.

(source)

I had two – just two! – beers on Saturday night after the movie and somehow ended up with a hangover on Sunday morning? Ridiculous.

I spent – literally – almost all of yesterday in bed, watching a DVD marathon of How I Met Your Mother. On the bright side, I’m now nearly caught up.

For the second day in a row, I ate only one real meal and that was breakfast. Eggs and toast.

I’m not very good at eating three meals a day on weekends lately!

Anyway, like I said, I’m happy it’s Monday. I’m better with routine, especially when I need distractions.

1 Comment

Filed under Blog Posts

One response to “Happy Monday!

  1. Anne @ a daily slice

    I’m dying to see You Again!! I’m going to drag hubby there against his will this weekend. We saw the Town on Saturday and I actually really liked it!! I have a weakness for a good Irish boy ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

