Busy, Busy Day

Before I get to anything else – I’ve gotten notes from a few subscribers that they’re not getting email notifications of my posts anymore. For the rest of you who are subscribed: have you had this problem lately? Please let me know!

Anyway.

Today has been crazy! Within half an hour of arriving at work, I had a mini banking crisis that required me to leave work and rush to the bank. Given the bank’s close proximity to my office and the major suckage that is LA traffic, I decided that walking to the bank would be a smarter and faster move than driving. I think I forgot that even though 90 degrees is a lot cooler than 113, it’s still pretty hot.

So, yea. I regretted that decision.

Anyway, the rest of the day has been pretty busy at work since. I like that feeling, so it’s been a good day!

I started the morning off at the gym, per usual, with 40 minutes on the elliptical and 45 minutes at boot camp. The instructor, like last Wednesday, had us do three sets of eight one-minute, high-intensity circuits… and, once again, kicked. my. butt.

Seriously. It was brutal. I basically did more than glisten, and there was a point where I managed to make myself feel pretty nauseated. I think it was all the up and down movement (that’s what she said). I wasn’t even sure I had the energy to follow class with the elliptical, but I ended up being okay.

I came back to a de-lish bowl of overnight oats…

Into the mix (last night) went:

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 1/4 cup unsweetened almond milk
  • 2 tbs nonfat plain greek yogurt
  • 1 tbs ground flax seed
  • dash cinnamon
  • ~1 tsp Splenda

On top (this morning) went:

  • 1/2 banana, sliced
  • 1 tbs cinnamon raisin peanut butter

Yum!

Lunch was the rest of the leftover Autumn Chicken Salad (that link now has updated pictures because I’m a blogging dork and care way too much about these things) atop a bed of lettuce.

I actually added another big handful of spinach after I took the picture. I felt like my lunch needed a little more green! This, at least, was a decision I did not regret.

I brought some honeydew melon for dessert.

All together now…

Sadly, though, the honeydew melon was a bust. It just lost its flavor sometime in the past two days. It was also kinda mushy. Fail.

So, I broke into two of these little guys instead:

(One was consumed before I remembered to take a picture. Whoops.)

Has anybody else felt like it’s been Thursday all day? I hate that.

Wednesday Morning Workout

5 minutes elliptical warmup

45 minutes boot camp

35 minutes elliptical (30 min high intensity + 5 min cool down)

2 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts

2 responses to “Busy, Busy Day

  1. Hope you’re enjoying your Thursday as your Wednesday sounded a bit rough. 😦

    Autumn chicken salad sounds delicious. I love adding raisins to savory dishes. Such a nice sweet touch. 🙂

  2. Mark

    A Wednesday that feels like a Thursday, ugh, that’s like a Conn kid’s saddest day.

Leave a Reply

