And I’m Not Sorry

Anybody else hear Madonna’s voice from that title?

No?

Me neither.

Today was supposed to be a really healthy day. I haven’t been completely on my game lately and I want to feel a little better about that.

So,  you know, you saw breakfast. Healthy. Good start to the day. And I not only didn’t eat any pastries for pastry Thursday, but I also didn’t even remember they were around. That’s how much I didn’t care to eat any pastries.

Lunch was all about clean eating, too.

I topped an English Muffin with:

  • hummus
  • red, yellow and orange pepper strips
  • one piece of light cheddar cheese, split across both halves of the muffin

and then I toasted it for about seven minutes.

It was really good, bee-tee-dubs.

With sugar snap peas on the side and a mini biscotti to finish the meal off with a sweet little something, I felt pretty great about my choices.

And then this happened.

A red. velvet. whoopie. pie.

I know.

I mean, what was I supposed to do? Not eat it?

Here’s the thing. It was from a really good and pretty expensive place to which I wouldn’t usually go on my own, called the Artisan Cheese Gallery. It was a leftover from a big deal executive lunch.

These things just don’t come around every day.

And, really, I’m not sorry. Because it was awesome.

I also had a bite of an amazing salted chocolate chunk cookie.

It was the best cookie I think I’ve ever had in my entire life.

I’m not kidding.

Look out for the re-creation!

I’m still too full for snack today. That’s probably a good thing.

5 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts

5 responses to “And I’m Not Sorry

  1. Oh man! That red velvet whoopie pie looks awesome. Definitely no need to be sorry for that. I’m going to have try to recreate that at home, too.

  2. I feel like you’ve still eaten pretty healthily today. One tiny indulgence never hurt anyone =)

  3. That whoopie pie looks so yummy, enjoy!!

    I’ve heard amazing things about the Artisan Cheese Shop! My boyfriend was in the Grilled Cheese festival last year, and bought his cheese there, delicious 🙂

  4. Yum! That pie looks amazing. Sometimes splurges are totally necessary.

  5. Tiffany (stuffedwithfluff)

    I’m glad that you’re sorry you’re not sorry. That whoopie pie looks amazing, and I love the Artisan Cheese Shop =)

Leave a Reply

