A Pumpkin Problem

I think I have a pumpkin problem.

The first step is admitting you have a problem, right? I have one.

And it’s so not over. Not at all.

I’ve made pumpkin overnight oats

I introduced pumpkin to dinnertime with Pumpkin Walnut Lentil Burgers

I have a slight obsession with Pumpkin Spice lattes…

That baking project I had the other night (I swear, I’m posting it today) was pumpkin-themed.

I worked on said baking project while drinking a pumpkin beer.

I have another baking project that I’m hoping to get to this weekend. It involves… you guessed it! Pumpkin.

My “best breakfast ever” this week, No-Bake Baked Oatmeal, was made with pumpkin.

My second best breakfast ever (it’s been a good week) also involved pumpkin. That breakfast was invented and consumed this morning.

Pumpkin Apple Parfait


First, I made pumpkin yogurt by mixing:

  • ~ 1/4 cup chilled pumpkin
  • ~ 3/4 cup nonfat plain greek yogurt
  • 1 tsp pure maple syrup
  • a few dashes of pumpkin spice.

Then, I chopped up a honeycrisp apple, topped it with cinnamon and microwaved it for 30 seconds.

I alternated layers of the warmed apples with the pumpkin yogurt, Go Lean Crunch! Honey Almond Flax (probably about 1/2 cup total), and walnuts (probably about 1 tbs total).

I topped it all off with some pumpkin butter.

It was gone… pretty quickly.

I think I need to complete a twelve-step program.

…Except that I really don’t want to.

3 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts, Recipes

3 responses to “A Pumpkin Problem

  1. I love this post because I am a pumpkin obsessed lunatic myself. Check out my post..pumpkin angst and pumpkin envy if you have the time! The breakfast yogurt with pumpkin butter looks right up my alley. YUM! Can’t wait for the next pumpkin recipes!

  2. pumpkin addition is NOT a problem.

    It’s a lifestyle choice.

    GET IT GIRL!

Leave a Reply

