Food (truck) Coma

I know I already told you about this morning’s breakfast, but I kind of want to also tell you about last night’s dinner.

Remember how I sexed up (yes, I said that) Annie’s Black Bean Vegetable Soup the other day?

I upped the ante last night by heating up the leftovers and adding a little shredded cheddar and a runny egg.

So. Good.

I kind of have a thing for runny eggs. I used to be so grossed out by them but now I get bummed out when my yolks cook through.

Speaking of being bummed out, I am so bummed out about boot camp. The new instructor for Fridays, while very nice, is not a good boot camp instructor. It would have been a fine strength training class but it entirely lacked the intensity that makes boot camp… well… boot camp!

I miss the old instructor. A lot. She was fantastic and made me work so hard. Given this new development, I’m actually considering switching gyms. I’m tired of losing good instructors in favor of crappy ones.

Anyway, it’s too bad that this morning’s workout was so completely blah, as I could have used an intense workout to at least begin to make up for today’s decadent lunch.

It was another food truck day at the office, and while I skip many of them, today’s truck was one of the trucks I’ve long wanted to try: The Vizzi Truck.

This truck boasts gourmet food like truffle popcorn and I thought it would be a shame not to order something from it.

I got the Heirloom Tomato Piadina.

It was good, but it. was. RICH.

Richer than I’m used to, especially since I make most of my own food.

I’m glad I tried it, but I won’t be eating from the truck again. My tummy hurt for hours after lunch. 😦

I was in a food (truck) coma for a while. Some stomach aches are almost worth it (like, at Thanksgiving, for instance), but this was not.

Happily, I felt all better (with a little help from Pepto) by the time Coffee Bean Friday came into play!

Capping off my posts for the day with another pumpkin reference, I’m excited to report that I had a Soy Pumpkin latte (with half the flavor).

Friday Morning Workout

5 minutes elliptical warmup

45 minutes not-hard-enough boot camp

35 minutes elliptical (30 min high intensity + 5 min cool down)

2 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts

2 responses to “Food (truck) Coma

  1. Hello! I have just recently found your blog and I really like it so far! Keep up the good work! What really impresses me though is how often you feature things I’ve seen or done in the last days. LA might not be as large as I thought after all… 🙂

    I also find a lot of take-out/truck foods upsetting for my stomach since I started eating mainly cooked food. Makes you think, right?

Leave a Reply

