Common Sense

I had two big projects to get to last night after work, which is why it was not only adorable but 110% welcome for me to come home to a dinner my roommate had made for the two of us.

To make it even better? It was a pumpkin dinner! Does my new roomie know me, or what?


He made pumpkin soup from scratch, which is just downright impressive. We were missing some key ingredients last night and the version we enjoyed for dinner was along the lines of “a dash of this, a dash of that” until we found the right flavor. I’ll post his recipe once we have a more concrete version of it. 🙂


As for the toast… oh, that toast. He drizzled the bread with olive oil and topped it with mozzarella, sea salt and ground pepper.


All I can say about that is… OMG. I never knew toast could be so good.

Second dinner made for me this week. I’m spoiled.

In other news, I’ve injured myself again. It’s my achilles tendon this time, I believe.

I was pretty stupid this morning.  I knew I had injured myself, and I went to the gym anyway. And, well, I worsened it. To make matters worse, I had a terrible workout as a result and ended up basically pouting throughout boot camp because I couldn’t do anything.

Stupid. Stupid, stupid, stupid.

I really, really need to get better at not going to the gym when I am hurt. It is better to rest with an injury and miss a work out than to exercise blindly on it and risk further injury. I know this. I do. I just need to listen to it and to exercise some common sense.

Anyway, I had not one, but two baking projects last night.

…But I’ll get to those recipes a little bit later.

I know. I’m such a tease.

1 Comment

Filed under Blog Posts

One response to “Common Sense

  1. mmm. That bread looks so good!

Leave a Reply

