I’m Good At Breakfast

Buckle up, guys. I am about to share an incredible breakfast with you.

I’ve had an almost-empty jar of coconut butter for weeks now, just waiting for the perfect opportunity to break it out. This morning, my friends, brought the perfect opportunity.

The reason this morning was perfect was that, given the little bit of extra dough I had from the Amaretto Raspberry Bread I’d made for one of my bosses, I’d made a little muffin. And I wanted to use that muffin in my breakfast this morning. So, a la Kath, I decided to crumble it atop some oatmeal.

Into the mix went:

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 2/3 cup water (used first)
  • 1/3 cup almond milk (added a little bit later)
  • 1/3 tsp almond extract
  • dash cinnamon
  • 1/2 peach, diced (added at the end)

On top:

  • coconut butter (more like on bottom)
  • 1 small Amaretto Raspberry Muffin, crumbled

This was, by the way, the best batch of oatmeal I’ve ever made. I think the trick is the 2/3 cup of water first, then adding the 1/3 cup almond milk. I guess I like 3 parts liquid to 1 part oats!

It was kind of like peach pie, by the way. Be jealous. Be very jealous.

Given my busy night last night and my photography-filled morning, I was left to make lunch at work again today. Thankfully, we had some sandwich fixings in the office kitchen this time around.

I put a few slices of turkey, a slice of Colby Jack cheese, mustard and fresh baby spinach atop a whole wheat Arnold Thin, with some baby carrots on the side.

It was pretty darn good!

Oh, and of course…

It’s Coffee Bean Friday. 🙂

I had a Regular Soy NSA Mocha. Filled my chocolate craving!

Oh, and the best part of the day? PUPPIES!

Marley:

and Millie:


Aren’t they both just beautiful?

🙂

I. Love. Dogs. Must get one soon.

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog Posts

Leave a Reply

