Too Much Of A Good Thing?

Next time I roast a whole bag of brussels sprouts, someone please remind me not to eat the entire bag across two meals. You can, in fact, have too much of a good thing!

As you can see, I had quite a few brussels sprouts at lunch yesterday.

I ate all of those with a Trader Joe’s veggie burger crumbled on top and with ketchup squirted all across it.

Well, I lied a little. I actually got so sick of the brussels sprouts by the end that five of those went uneaten.

Poor little brussels sprouts. They looked so sad and lonely in the trash.

Whether because I ate too many of those or for some other reason, my tummy hurt for the rest of the day. I’m not sure if the apple I had after lunch or my afternoon snack helped or hurt matters.

I finally got to try one of the new Larabars. The one I got to try?

Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip! (Does anybody else sing that to the “Peanut Butter Jelly Time” song?)

I haven’t decided yet how I feel about it. At first, I thought I was disappointed, but then I realized almost all the way through the bar that it had grown on me.

Sneaky little sucker.

Larabars can do that to you. Still, I’m not sure this tiny bar is worth the 230 calories it packs.

You know what I mean?

Anyway, the tummy ache only got worse throughout the day and I scrapped my dinner plans for roasted veggies (which I still made for lunches but didn’t eat last night). Instead, I just ended up making some eggs and toast.

Totally boring, but it was all I could really consider stomaching at the time.

Thank goodness I’m feeling better today!

1 Comment

Filed under Blog Posts

One response to “Too Much Of A Good Thing?

  1. YUM to brussels sprouts!

    Glad you’re feeling better =)

Leave a Reply

