A Perfect Day, Part 2: Lunch at RFD

After a morning of hiking in Griffith Park, we were hungry.

So, a stop at Starbucks and much-needed showers later, Sam, Mark and I headed to Santa Monica to get some lunch.

We had originally planned on just finding something on the 3rd Street Promenade, but after I told them both about Real Food Daily, where I’d gone on that LA blogger meet-up a few weeks ago, we were all pretty set on it.

To say we were starving would be… an understatement.

While we patiently waited, we took some pictures. Me, on my DSLR…

…and Mark on his trusty disposable camera.

Finally (it actually wasn’t that long… we were just starving), the food came!

(As you’ll notice, I was apparently too hungry to focus on, you know, focusing on the pictures. Sorry for the blurriness.)

Sam got the Burger With the Works (with the tempeh bacon on the side).

Mark got the El Bandito Rojo (tempeh enchiladas).

I got the Grilled Veggie Wrap (veggies sounded soooo good).

… and then I stole Sam’s (unwanted) tempeh bacon and stuck it in my sandwich.

It was a good move.

I cannot tell you how quickly we all inhaled these lunches.

I don’t know if you can tell, but… we liked our meals.

After lunch, we walked over to the Santa Monica Pier.

Look forward to some gorgeous pictures in Part 3!

2 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts

2 responses to “A Perfect Day, Part 2: Lunch at RFD

  1. i think you’re the 3rd blogger i’ve seen hit RFD in 2 days!

  2. mmm I totally want to hit up RFD again.

Leave a Reply

