Peanut Butter Cup Breakfast

Well, I did not actually have a peanut butter cup for breakfast. But I did come close! Back to that in a minute, though.

I feel as though, at least for now, my life is calming down a little bit. For the last two nights in a row, I’m happy to say that I was able to stay in and catch up on some TV.  Last night felt gloriously long, so much so that when I’d only been home for about an hour and a half, it felt like much, much more.

The TJ’s pumpkin ice cream topped with chocolate chips and white chocolate chips that I had for dessert certainly didn’t hurt the magical relaxation that happened last night.

That stuff is addictive.

I did have dinner before I had that dessert. While catching up on TV, I sauteed TJ’s vegetable melange and some tempeh and topped it all with Garlic Gold parmesan nuggets, salt and pepper.

For the record, I am officially obsessed with Garlic Gold.

Dinner was simple and so easy, yet so healthy and fulfilling.

Actually, the same could be said about my breakfast this morning.

Peanut Butter Cup Oats in a Jar

Into the mix went:

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 2/3 cup water
  • 1/3 cup unsweetened almond milk
  • 1/3 frozen banana, chopped into bite-sized pieces
  • dash Splenda
  • 2 dashes cinnamon
  • capful pure vanilla extract

On top:

  • the small amount (maybe 1/2 tbs?) of peanut butter already in the jar (Trader Joes’ unsalted creamy)
  • ~2/3 tbs chocolate chips
  • tsp The Bees Knees peanut butter
  • sprinkle Go Lean Crunch! Honey Almond Flax (later)
  • sprinkle white chocolate chips (later)

It was seriously like having candy for breakfast. Better yet, this was a stick-to-your-ribs kind of meal. I’ll definitely feel satisfied until lunch.

I skipped the gym again this morning, since my knee is still clicking. I’m anxiously anticipating my doctor’s appointment this afternoon. Wish me luck!

10 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts

10 responses to “Peanut Butter Cup Breakfast

  1. Wow, that breakfast looks amazing!!! Now I am craving peanut butter like crazy!

    Sorry to hear that working out is on the back burner! You should ebay one of those old lady leg exercise things (http://www.activeforever.com/images/product/medium/A24346.jpg) to keep you busy. 😉 I am sure you would feel super cool.

    Good luck at your appointment this afternoon!

  2. I’ve had such a craving for white chocolate that I made a quick run to Trader Joe’s for a bag this afternoon. You’re making me want to rip into them now!

  3. This recipe is very unique

  4. jen

    This is just what my pms’ing uterus needs right now! Thanks for the recipe 🙂

    Jen

  5. That is exactly how I eat my TJ’s ice cream! So freaking good.

  6. Since when does Trader Joes make pumpkin ice cream? I’m jealous.

Leave a Reply

