Thanksgiving Morning

One reason I was particularly excited to get home after the Turkey Trot was that I’d made a loaf of bread the night before to consume for a post-race treat.

And this was no ordinary bread. This was Jenna’s Cranberry Walnut Orange Bread.

Given my tummy ache from the race, I wasn’t all over eating a ton (plus, Thanksgiving dinner was only a few hours away!), but I still most definitely loved this bread.

As soon as I’d eaten some of that bread (and iced and stretched), I got started on my main contribution to the Thanksgiving dinner I was attending: Emily’s Caramelized Onion Mashed Potatoes.

Make these. Immediately. They were so good.

The changes I made were essentially to double everything and unveganize. As in, instead of Earth Balance, I used butter, and instead of 1 cup of almond milk, I used half a cup of cream.

In peeling the potatoes, most of the peels ended up on the floor instead of the bag. Whoops!

I could eat those every day for the rest of my life.

The other things we made for our offerings?

Green Bean Casserole.

Sweet Potato Muffins.

Cranberry Sauce.

Recipes to come. 🙂

Next up, however, is the feast!

3 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts

3 responses to “Thanksgiving Morning

  1. i just got some cranberries from my mom; i should try that recipe!!!

  2. this all looks so delicious. Especially the bread. I am hungry for Thanksgiving food all over again.

Leave a Reply

