25 Days of Good Deeds for Christmas

It’s the most wonderful time of the year.

Happy December, guys! It is, hands down, my absolute favorite month of the year. You know, just in case you hadn’t caught that.

It has:

  • my birthday
  • my mom’s birthday
  • Christmas Eve
  • CHRISTMAS! (my favorite holiday ever!)

(source)

  • Christmas songs
  • Christmas gifts
  • Christmas movies
  • Christmas cookies (can you tell I like Christmas?)

(source)

  • holiday parties
  • holiday decorations

(source)

  • family and friends that I barely see because I live across the country
  • vacation (!)
  • New York City (woo!)
  • New Year’s Eve (although… eh)
  • people saying “Happy Holidays”
  • Peppermint Mochas
  • peppermint flavored everything
  • snow (well, when I go home… hopefully!)

(source)

….and SO MUCH MORE!

One of my very favorite things about this time of the year is the HOLIDAY SPIRIT. Today, I read an article that came out on Yahoo! listing 10 inspiring acts of 2010 (including our very own healthy living blogger Caitlin and her hugely successful Operation Beautiful!). One of the inspiring acts listed was about another blogger, Secret Agent L, who has a blog about doing good deeds. She has inspired so many other people to do good deeds for others.

So, I decided I wanted to jump on the bandwagon. In light of my favorite holiday, I’d like to do 25 days of good deeds for Christmas.

Not only will I post a good deed per day, but I also want you all to join in! You don’t have to do one every day (though, I mean, I’d love if you did!), but I want to hear about all of them. Leave a comment to let me know what you did, and if you’re a blogger, I’d love if you posted about it and then linked to your post! At the end, if there are enough other posts about this, I’ll put together a post linking to all of your good deeds. đŸ™‚

Today, my good deed was pretty small. Someone at my company is having a stressful day, so I left him a tower of his favorite snack and put a smiley face post-it on top.

So, did you do a good deed today?

6 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts

6 responses to “25 Days of Good Deeds for Christmas

  1. Love it! What a fun thing to find at your desk.

    Hmm, good deed – I was patient with someone at work when they were talking to me with major attitude and I didn’t let them get to me and ultimately snap at them. Does that count? Probably not….perhaps I should focus on a true blue good deed tomorrow,

  2. aw this is so sweet! I love this idea.

    I need to do a good deed for Andy. Maybe I’ll do the laundry and actually put it away!

  3. Maria

    My kids and I are doing the 12 Deeds of Christmas instead of the 12 Days of Christmas. We will be donated used sweaters and blankets to an inner city shelter, picking up trash at a local park, sponsoring a needy family with gifts, handing out candy canes at the supermarket, and …. I’m still coming up with the rest. I’m open for ideas!

    • I LOVE this! Your comment just absolutely made my day… and gave me some ideas! I’m doing some big things like that but also going smaller, as I want to highlight the little things one can do to make another person’s day a little better.

  4. i love this. way to go, lovely lady!!!!

  5. Pingback: The Spirit of Christmas « Search for the Good

Leave a Reply

