A Day of Brown

I’m a little worried about my knee.

I woke up this morning feeling a much more noticeable click (though still not quite an audible “click”) and I’m feeling more pain in my knee than I have for the past few days. As a result, I both scaled down my workout (I did boot camp but opted out of the squats and lunges and did the stationary bike instead of the elliptical) and am wearing my brace today.

It’s super sexy.

Anyway, post-workout, I came back and made a pretty amazing bowl of oatmeal.

Into the mix went:

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 2/3 cup water
  • 1/3 cup almond milk
  • 2 dashes cinnamon
  • 1 tsp Splenda
  • 1 tsp ground blueberry flaxseed
  • capful pure vanilla extract

On top:

  • pomegranate seeds (heavenly!)
  • blueberries
  • chia seeds
  • White Chocolate Bliss peanut butter

All of the flavors together were so completely perfect!

Lunch, again, was another serving of that soup. I’m so over it. Well, I mean, I was never really into it, but, you know, I hate wasting food.

I was so excited about my post-lunch pear and my Adora discs, but I was out of Adora discs and my pear was totally not ripe! Fail.

To continue with the brown theme of the day (I mean, seriously!), I had mocha flavored yogurt for snack. Yum and a half. I’m not eating sweets (well, things that are strictly “sweets”) this week (I need to cut down on grazing, especially during the holidays when they’re everywhere!), so this is a great way to eat something healthy but still fulfill an intense chocolate craving.

Check out that ribbon of chocolate!

Okay – the work day is just about over and I have a very exciting post-work errand to attend to!

Any guesses?

Hint: it smells really good.

Wednesday Morning Workout

5 minutes elliptical trainer warmup

45 minutes boot camp

35 minutes stationary bike (30 min high intensity + 5 min cool down)

4 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts

4 responses to “A Day of Brown

  1. Definitely take care of your knee! Lots of icing and stretching.
    Your oatmeal is soo pretty!

  2. I’d LOVE to have blueberries and mocha-flavored yogurt by hand!
    It’s a pity them don’t sell them in Brazil… at least, not for a reasonable price :/

  3. That looks like 4th of July oatmeal! White chocolate bliss peanut butter? OMG…. sounds almost too amazing.

  4. jen

    Sorry about your knee 😦
    White chocolate peanut butter?! OMG, where do I find that???

    Jen

Leave a Reply

