Movember

I took the morning off from the gym, as the clicking in my knee is noticeable again and I’m not out to make it any worse, thankyouverymuch.

Instead, I woke up and iced my knee for half an hour. In the cold. Brr – that woke me up!

Because I wasn’t in my normal rushing mode after the gym, I had a little more time than usual to make breakfast. Naturally, this meant that I wanted to make something pretty.

I am such a girl. 😉

Parfait time!


Into the mix went:

  • nonfat plain greek yogurt mixed with cranberry apple butter
  • pomegranate seeds
  • blueberries
  • walnut pieces
  • Go Lean Crunch! Honey Almond Flax
  • coconut
  • a sprinkle of Frog Hollow Farms Pear Granola (I’m rationing this stuff!)

Lunch, while less photogenic, was just as awesome.

I knew I had a frozen pack of beans and carrots in a garlic butter sauce in the freezer at work, so while I was making my parfait this morning, I also made some rice (woo, multi-tasking!).

(Well, actually, I kind of forgot about my rice while I was taking pictures of my parfait, so Mark kind of ended up making my rice. So… woo, roommates! 😉 )

So, I went from this…

To this…

To this!

Delish. And it smelled as good as it tasted.

I am, by the way, still fielding awkward questions about why I take pictures of my food in the kitchen. It’s a big office. That’s a lot of awkward questions. Sometimes I think about coming up with really exotic reasons.

Except that I can’t really think of anything… Any ideas?

Oh, and I tried a new-to-me Luna Bar for snack: Coconut Cream Pie.

I may have a new favorite on my hands. It was like eating dessert, except not. Good thing, since I’m not eating sweets right now! 😉

25 Days of Good Deeds, Day 2

So, remember how I’m doing 25 Days of Good Deeds for Christmas? Today, I donated to my friend Ryan’s Movember donation page. This is the third donation campaign he’s run in the past few months. He makes me proud to be his friend.

It would be so wonderful if you wanted to help him out and donate to his cause as well! You don’t have to donate a lot – but every dollar counts (plus, you’re going to want to visit the page just to see his awesome ‘stache closer up.). Time, since November has passed, has just about run out.

For information about the cause, please check out the Movember website.

Have you done a good deed today?

3 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts

3 responses to “Movember

  1. I just tell folks that I snap photos so that I can log the calories. However, that isn’t a fun answer.

    Hmmm….you could tell folks that you send a picture of everything you eat to your Mom. Haha, but that might spark a lot of office whispers. It would be funny to see their reaction though.

  2. jen

    I love a good parfait, yours is so pretty!!!

    Jen

  3. Pingback: Vegan Chocolate Chip Cookies | Kaitlin With Honey

Leave a Reply

