The Yogurt That Changed My Life

I think I’m finally getting the hang of exercising without hurting myself. I know, right? It’s about time.

Yesterday started with a boot camp in which I did not do a single squat or lunge but completely adequately made up for them by doing lots of arm exercises and modifying whatever else I needed to (such as jumping jacks in place of lunge jumps, for instance). The instructor for yesterday’s class was wonderful and helped me often with modifications too, so that was great.

And then, when I came home, a yogurt changed my life.

Yes, you read that right.

Pineapple Chobani, will you marry me?


Naturally, when faced with said life-changing yogurt, I made a parfait.

Into the mix went:

  • Pineapple 2% Chobani
  • Go Lean Crunch! Honey Almond Flax (when is that not in my breakfast?)
  • Frog Hollow Farms Pear Granola (OMG to that too, just so we’re still clear)
  • blackberries
  • walnut pieces
  • coconut

One of the best breakfasts I’ve ever had. Totally serious. Just… wow.

Lunch, while nowhere near as pretty served in leftover form, was just as good. It was that vegetable casserole I’d made on Sunday night.

I swear I’ll post the recipe in the next 24 hours. So… stay tuned.

Anyway, my post-lunch treat was kind of special because, inspired by me (and I, of course, was inspired by Mama Pea… since, you know, it’s her recipe), my friend Sue made Peanut Butter Cookie Dough Balls!

Of course, I had to try one.

Delicious. Different from mine (the peanut butter seriously makes a huge difference), but just as yummy!

I kept the nut butter theme up with my afternoon snack of a sliced apple and sunflower seed butter (I’ve missed this stuff).

I needed the fuel, too, because I had so much to do after work. I had both errands to run and a baking (sort of) project to do last night (more on that soon), so I kept dinner quick and dirty with an egg and veggie scramble, topped with a whole lot of ketchup (as it should be).

This meal makes me happy every time. It’s so easy and has so many good-for-you ingredients.

A whole day of eats in one post! Crazy.

25 Days time…

25 Days of Good Deeds for Christmas, Day 13

I finally got around to doing something I’ve wanted to do for a long time – an Operation Beautiful post-it note!

While I was out at Target (one of my errands), I left a note on a scale.

It says: “You are so much more than a number. You are beautiful!”

Monday Morning Workout

5 minutes elliptical trainer warmup

45 minutes boot camp (somewhat modified)

35 minutes elliptical trainer (30 min high intensity + 5 min cool down)

 

5 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts

5 responses to “The Yogurt That Changed My Life

  1. I really REALLY wish Chobani would come to Brazil.
    ASAP!
    😀

  2. squigglefloey

    What a wonderful idea with the note!
    Btw, where do you find Chobani in LA? I have some coupons for some and I never can find them anywhere 😦 haha

  3. I have been trying to push myself to eat yogurt for awhile because I do not like it. But after reading this, I will try this brand and hopefully will have great results. Great post.

  4. yes! The pineapple chobani is seriously my favorite too. It’s sooooo delicious!

Leave a Reply

