Go Quinn Go!

I am completely impressed with myself that I made it through yesterday. After not going to bed until after midnight on Wednesday, I’m not entirely sure what possessed me to wake up for the gym the next morning.

I might be crazy.

On the bright side, I only did 65 minutes on the elliptical trainer, so it wasn’t anything that required much effort. Really, I probably got more of a workout from the three errands I ran after the gym than I did at the gym itself.

In fact, the morning was so busy that I didn’t have time to make anything myself.

Enter: Starbucks.

A spinach/ feta/ egg white wrap and an Americano with soy milk (yesterday called for espresso, you know what I mean?).

Breakfast of champions, right there. Or, you know, breakfast of the underslept and overly busy.

It’s a good thing that I had leftovers for lunch yesterday, as I was not only tired but really very busy at work all day (thus… the lone post).

I threw the Thai tempeh, zucchini & soycatosh mixture onto a flat out wrap, made it into a burrito, and called it a day.

And then I had the best tiramisu of my life. Seriously. It came from a food truck. Lauren was given a few desserts from the truck and she gave this one to me.

It was the size of a pudding cup but it made me absolutely stuffed. That should tell you something about how rich it was.

Anyway, that was the last formal meal of the day. I forgot to eat snack in the afternoon because I was so full from lunch and then I didn’t eat dinner because I went to a bar with some co-workers instead. I drank two Bud Lights (I’m classy) and then had to go home and pack. And clean. And do everything else one does to prepare for travel.

And I also fried an egg, threw it on top of a piece of toast, and called it dinner.

And then I ate three cookies.

Whoops.

But hey, let’s focus on the good things I did yesterday, instead! Like… 25 Days of Good Deeds!

25 Days of Good Deeds for Christmas, Day 16

My friend Mary from StyleFyles posted about this website called Go Quinn Go! in which family members of a sick little boy named Quinn are asking for nothing more than a little encouragement.  All you have to do is take a unique picture of a sign cheering him on! I don’t usually beg you guys to join me because I know resources can be tight, but this one doesn’t cost a thing or take more than five minutes total and I would really love if you guys could join me on this one.

Check out my page on their site! And here’s my picture:

Thursday Morning Workout

65 minutes elliptical trainer (60 min high intensity + 5 min cool down)

Clearly, I’ve been busy. How are you guys holding up in the craziness of the holidays?

2 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts

2 responses to “Go Quinn Go!

  1. Yay! Kaitlin your photo is so FUN! I love it.

    Everyone else: play along!!!!

    Think how happy you’ll make Quinn =)

  2. All I can say is thank you Kaitlin. You and Mary totally get it. And you managed to nail two of Quinn’s favorite things in the whole world. M+Ms and cookies. He’s going to love this.

Leave a Reply

