Peppermint Candy Pretzels

These were kind of insanely easy.

Like, ridiculously easy.

These were actually just my attempt to use up the rest of my candy.

They ended up working pretty well!

Peppermint Candy Pretzels

Ingredients:

  • ~ 1/2 bag pretzels
  • 1 bag peppermint Hershey’s Kisses
  • red & green M&Ms

Directions

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

Line pretzels across parchment paper atop a baking sheet. Top each pretzel with a peppermint kiss.

“Bake” the chocolate-topped pretzels in the oven for about 10 minutes.

While the chocolate is still soft, press an M&M onto the top of each pretzel.

And that’s it!

5 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts, Recipes

5 responses to “Peppermint Candy Pretzels

  1. My cousin always makes something like this every christmas, and everyone loves them. I’ll have to try them now that I know how. Thanks for posting the recipe!

  2. There’s never any leftover candy in my house 🙂 I may have to buy some more M&Ms to make these! Chocolate and pretzels are my new favorite combo.

  3. I love this idea! I’ve seen it on a bunch of different blogs and websites this year but have never heard of it before. I’m definitely adding it to the “to make” list because really, everyone needs a super simple but super yummy treat they can whip up really fast. Thanks!

  4. Jen

    I made these a few weeks ago, but with candy cane kisses. SO good!!!

    Jen

  5. Mark

    Kaitlin, I can’t tell you how many times in the past day and a half I have refreshed your site only to be met by peppermint bark. Give me something else to read!! Just because it’s Christmas you think you get time off or something? Pah!

    Btw: When my family was all sitting down for dinner I had a moment of thinking, “Wait! We haven’t taken pictures of the food yet. Stop eating!”
    Clearly I’ve grown accustomed to living with a food blogger. Miss you.

Leave a Reply

