2010 in Review

Annnnnd I’m back! Happy new year, everyone! I can’t believe it’s 2011.

I took almost a week off from blogging, which was both weird and wonderful. Being unplugged wasn’t really planned, but it happened simply because I was spending my time with family and friends and not in front of a computer, where I am for most of the year. But I’m back now!

I have lots to tell you about, between a trip into NYC and a trip to upstate NY for New Year’s Eve, but right now I kind of want to take a look back at 2010. That seems appropriate, right?

In 2010:

– I got my first steady job (as in, a job without a previously confirmed end date).

–Β  I started running, which was something I never thought I’d be able to do. And, within this accomplishment, I also completed four races.

There were three 5Ks, starting with a Mud Run in March,

then a Turkey Trot on Thanksgiving,

and a Christmas Run on my birthday in December.

Oh, and and there was also that 10K in September, which might be my favorite accomplishment of 2010. πŸ™‚

– I traveled quite a bit.

I visited Las Vegas,

Texas,

Connecticut,

San Francisco,

and New York.

– I lost one roommate to the UK…

… but gained another.

– I was reminded of how important my family is to me and of how much I love them.

– I realized that, despite my fierce loyalty to the east coast, I’m also allowed to love living in LA. And I do… finally.

– Perhaps most life-changing was that I started this blog and found new passions in doing so…

Like being a part of an amazing community,

cooking new things,

discovering an even greater love for food and fitness than I already had,

traveling to new places,

making new friends,

and rediscovering my love for writing… amongst so many other things.

At the beginning of the year, I dubbed 2010 the “year of change.” I was definitely right!

What were some of your biggest life changes in 2010?

6 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts

6 responses to “2010 in Review

  1. Yay!!! I’m so glad that I got to meet you this year and know that 2011 will hold many many more get together’s for us!!

  2. Great recap, soooo fun! Hope to see you more this year πŸ™‚

  3. Glad we got to meet this year! Here’s to more friendship in 2011!

  4. It looks like you had a great year. You accomplished so much! Congrats πŸ™‚

  5. Congrats on all your accomplishments in 2010! You certainly did a lot!

    I am so on the same page with you about allowing myself to enjoy the West Coast. I kept convincing myself for a long time to worry about when I was going to move home instead of just be. My recent trip home really allowed me to see and appreciate that home is home and when I return, I return. No sense in planning for it until the time has come.

    Best life change in 2010 was my creation of my blog as well and bringing my relationship with health to a new level.

    Glad you got some mental down time and that you had a great trip home!

  6. Raya

    I love this post πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

