Me? Stylish?

Kate from What Kate is Cooking was sweet enough to award me with the Stylish Blogger Award.

Hey, I’ll take it!

Part of the award is that I get to share seven things about myself with all of you. Lucky you.

I’ll try to make it entertaining.

1. When people stand too close to me, I stop listening to what they’re saying. I can’t help it.

2. I had my first crush when I was in kindergarten. I was an early bloomer, apparently.

3. I’ve read each of the Harry Potter books at least three times.

4. I designed my own major in college. Seriously.

5. I am wildly talented at mimicking Shakira’s singing voice. Not so much with the dancing.

6. I have twelve cousins. Five from one family, six from another, and one from another.

7. As late as when I was in college, I wanted to be a spy. You know, for the CIA. This is hilarious, as I am not only clumsy, but incredibly, unsubtly conspicuous. Dream big, Kaitlin. Dream big.

I’m supposed to tag 15 other bloggers, but just about everyone I would have tagged has already been tagged – except for one, who is definitely the most appropriate!

I’m tagging Mary from StyleFyles. 🙂 Mary, you’re up!

8 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts

8 responses to “Me? Stylish?

  1. Mark

    I mean you could be a great spy! Cause you’re SOOOOO good at hiding your emotions. poker face? Try etch-a-sketch face…. you know, after you shake it.
    Don’t try and pretend that isn’t the perfect metaphor!

  2. Jen

    So what was your major that you designed yourself? That’s pretty dang cool by the way 🙂

    Jen

  3. you designed your own major! awesome! and i gotta see this shakira impersonation!

  4. Being a spy would be totally badass. My grandfather worked for the State Department and got to live all over the world. Before he died, he started talking about the CIA a lot. We’re convinced he was really a spy!

  5. Ohhh DARN YOU Kaitlin!

    Alright, I’m in, but only because it’s you. But since you already diminished the tags to one blogger, I’m going to follow suit. Or, I might not tag anyone at all and end the chain with me. Because I’m selfish. And I definitely don’t play by the rules.

    PS – I think it’s funny how one and seven are secretly (and potentially hilariously) intertwined. I won’t explain myself, though it seems I might need to for others to comprehend, but I’m enjoying the images I’m conjuring up in my mind, and that’s enough for me.

  6. I want to hear your Shakira voice.

  7. Hahaha, that Shakira note is a gem of knowledge!

Leave a Reply

