Similar Yet Different

The week of cleaning out my fridge, etc. continues!

Between yesterday’s breakfast and today’s, I had two similar-yet-different yogurt bowls.

Wednesday & Thursday:

Let’s start with Wednesday.

Into the mix went:

  • 0% Strawberry Chobani
  • Vanilla Almond Puffins
  • blackberries
  • 1 apricot
  • blackberries
  • walnut pieces

And Thursday…

… it may look the same, but it so was not.

Into the mix went:

  • 0% Vanilla Chobani (So yummy! This was my first time trying it.)
  • Vanilla Almond Puffins
  • blackberries
  • blueberries
  • slivered almonds
  • carob chips (made the bowl!)

Delish.

It was kind of like eating dessert for breakfast! Kind of.

Lunches, both yesterday and today, were exactly the same. Well, I haven’t even had my lunch yet today, but… it’s still exactly the same as yesterday’s: the left over Tempeh Curry.

Possibly even better as leftovers and with the rice.

Oh, and snack yesterday was a peanut butter chocolate chip granola barwhich I’d made the night before (with only ingredients I had at home!).

Recipe to come. 🙂

I didn’t get to enact the challenge for dinner last night because I was out for drinks – yes, drinks – with a friend. I ended up having beer for dinner. Pretty sure that’s failing both challenges. Whoops! But, on the bright side, I did get to check out a super cool bar. It’s called Beer Bar and it’s in Silverlake. It’s only three weeks old! They serve all craft beer and I liked everything I tried (they let you try samples of what’s on tap). Plus, the bartenders really know what they’re talking about. I highly recommend it, if you’re from the LA area. Just… be prepared for hipsters, and lots of them. 😉

4 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts

4 responses to “Similar Yet Different

  1. oh silverlake. 🙂

    I will def put it on my list of places to check out.

  2. Silverlake is certainly full of hipsters 🙂 Your granola bar looks amazing!

  3. Yum loving that blueberries are back en mass! I definitely did not grow up with blueberries in January (east coast). You’re giving me a craving…

  4. I have to go to Beer Bar stat! I love beer dedicated establishments! And fine-crafted beer for dinner is never a bust! 😉 Think of all the ingredients that go into a fine beer, totally healthy!

Leave a Reply

