Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Granola Bars

Remember when I made those homemade granola bars?

Man, those were good.

Well, at the request of one of my friends, I made a new batch, but with a twist.

As you might have caught from the title of the post, that twist was to make them of a Peanut Butter & Chocolate Chip variety.

I certainly have been on a peanut butter & chocolate kick, haven’t I? Some of my favorite people at my office love that flavor combination, so it’s an easy crowd-pleaser.

Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Granola Bars

makes about a dozen, depending on how you cut them

Ingredients:

  • 1/4 cup butter, softened
  • 1/4 cup honey
  • 1/4 cup pure maple syrup
  • 2 tsp pure vanilla extract
  • 1/2 cup peanut butter
  • 1/2 cup almond milk
  • 3 cups oats
  • 1 cup flour (I used all-purpose)
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1/4 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/4 cup brown sugar
  • 3/4 cup chocolate chips
  • 1/2 cup peanut butter chips

Directions:

Preheat oven to 300 degrees.

Spray a 9×12 pan with nonstick baking spray.

Cream honey, butter and vanilla.

Add peanut butter and almond milk and cream again.

Put away the electric mixer.

Add oats, oat flour, salt, cinnamon and brown sugar. Mix (preferably with a wooden spoon) until thoroughly combined.

Add chocolate & peanut butter chips. Mix again until evenly distributed.

Press the mixture into the pan, spreading it out evenly to the edges.

Bake for 25 minutes.

Let cool on counter for about 30 minutes, then cut into 12 bars but do not remove from pan. Cool in refrigerator for a few hours.


7 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts, Recipes

7 responses to “Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Granola Bars

  1. AHH There is nothing wrong here.. pb and choc= heaven!

  2. Peanut butter and chocolate are probably my favorite flavor combo. I never get sick of it!

  3. Mark

    Remember how you asked if I was gonna finish off the granola bar in the fridge or if you could bring it for lunch and I said, “No, go for it. It’s yours.” Well, I later that night I seriously regretting that choice.

  4. These really sound healthy and, with that peanut butter chocolate combo, they also sound irresistible. I’m starting a new linky on my blog called “Sweets for a Saturday” and I’d like to invite you to stop by and link this up. http://sweet-as-sugar-cookies.blogspot.com/2011/01/sweets-for-saturday-1_21.html

  5. Thank you so much for coming by and linking this up to Sweets for a Saturday. I really appreciate the support and hope that you’ll be able to join me again next Saturday. I’ll also have a cute button that you can grab.

  6. Ohmgssshhh!!!! I want those like RIGHT NOW!!! They sound INCREDIBLE! 🙂

  7. Pingback: Snack Time | Kaitlin With Honey

Leave a Reply

