Giveaway Time (And a Tribute to Oats)

I love when I get to do giveaways. I get to share things that I love with all of you!

As you’ve probably noticed…


I love oats.

I like them in overnight oats…

in homemade granola bars

in oat cakes…

in cookies

in cake batter smoothies

and, most importantly, in… well, oatmeal.

I go through some weeks during which I have oatmeal almost every day.

And, let’s be honest, I’ve had it just about every which way.

(Let’s ignore that I just got a little Dr. Seuss on you there.)

One kind of oatmeal that I particularly love is actually one that my friend Jessie told me about: Coach’s Oats. They sent me a few samples a while back and I’ve been a devoted fan ever since.

In fact, one of my favorite recipes, my Carrot Cake Oatmeal, was made with Coach’s Oats and was actually featured in one of their contests (which, to totally brag for a hot second, I won). Pretty cool, right?

Anyway, because the people at Coach’s Oats are awesome, they’ve provided me with some of their product and it’s mine to distribute as I see fit.

So, it’s Giveaway Time!

(I feel like there should be a dance for “giveaway time.” I think this also means that I watch a lot of “Ellen.” But, I digress.)

I’ve decided I want to share these oats with as many of you as possible, so, basically, I’m going to let ten – yes, TEN – of you win! Each winner will, I believe, get two samples of the oats. That’s two breakfasts each! Not too shabby. 🙂

So, to enter to win, you can enter not once, but twice!

You can:

a) Leave a comment telling me your favorite way to eat oatmeal

and/ or

b) Go on twitter and tweet about the giveaway, copying me (@HoneyKaitlin) and Coach’s Oats (@coachsoats) on it, and then make sure to come back here and leave a comment telling me you tweeted about it.

That’s two chances to win!

The giveaway will close on Thursday, February 24 at 12:00pm PST and I’ll post the winners that afternoon.

So, what are you waiting for! Enter to score some free oatmeal!

52 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

52 responses to “Giveaway Time (And a Tribute to Oats)

  1. They sell this at Costco! When I went on an oatmeal kick last year they were all I bought. I would fill a ziplock with the oats, flax seed, chia seeds, walnuts, and dried blueberries, and scoop out a bowl of it every morning, add hot water, boom. It was awesome.

  2. Lauren

    I love my oatmeal with a tablespoon of Trader Joe’s Almond Butter with Flaxseed, 1/2 Banana, a handful of blueberries, and just a touch of maple syrup. DELISH. And it keeps me full until lunch, without fail.

  3. Claire

    Fun! I love to eat oats overnight-oat style. Oats, chobani vanilla greek yogurt, milk, frozen mixed berries, flax seeds, wheat germ, almonds and a touch of honey. YUM.

  4. I love my choco PB oatmeal-diet cocoa mix, PB2, Splenda, cinnamon and water-mmmmmmm. It’s like dessert for breakfast:)

  5. Erin

    I love mine topped with maple pecan butter and a spoonful of “light” pumpkin pie (sans crust, with LF evap milk, less sugar). Like Mandy said, dessert for breakfast 🙂

  6. Katrina

    I love oatmeal! I have to say this is the best food to keep you on track on maintaining a healthy body! You can eat it so many diffrent ways; cooked, baked, raw there are so many possibilities! The other day I made baked pumpkin pie oatmeal. Its great for breakfast but also a great snack.

  7. Pingback: Tweets that mention Giveaway Time (And a Tribute to Oats) | Kaitlin With Honey -- Topsy.com

  8. Mark

    I love them with peanut butter globs and brown sugar with a little but of milk in them and a BIG glass of milk on the side!

  9. Is there a favorite way? Granola, cooked, in cookies. I love oatmeal! YUM!!

  10. i like oatmeal for breakfast, but my FAVORITE way is obviously in dessert… apple crumble with an oaty topping!

  11. Sheema

    Brown sugar and some raisins are the best with oatmeal!

  12. my favorite type of oatmeal is with brown sugar but my favorite way to use oats is in apple betty or no bake cookies

  13. SMM

    MMMM!!!
    1/2 C oats
    1/4 C light coconut milk
    1/4 C skim milk
    1/4 C golden raisins
    1 TBSP brown sugar
    MUCH cinnamon

    YUMMY!! Perfect wintery breakfast!!!

  14. I like to put chocolate chips in my oatmeal and pretend it’s a giant mushy cookie!

  15. I like the overnight oats in the summertime, but even then I prefer warm oats.

    my favorite way to use oats is in my oat currant bars… so SO good 😉

  16. My new favorite way to eat oats is in your cake batter smoothie. I had one for breakfast and I am kind of obsessed 🙂

  17. actorsdiet

    mmmm! i’ve never heard of coach’s oats.
    i love oats best straight up – cooked with banana and some peanut butter.

  18. Jennifer

    Oh there are too many ways that I love my oatmeal! But I guess my favorite right now is mixed into yogurt.

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  19. Pam

    Dice an apple and microwave until soft. Add cinnamon, splenda, oats, and water. Microwave to desired consistency. Filling and easy to do at work if you chop the apple ahead of time.

  20. Alexandra

    My favorite way is in overnight oats!

  21. Stacey K.

    I love oatmeal with maple syrup and strawberries! Yum!

  22. My favorite way to eat oatmeal is OIAJ!

  23. I love oatmeal with bananas cooked in!

  24. I love adding oats to a smoothie or having overnight oats with yogurt. YUM!

  25. Tory

    My favorite way to eat oats is to make overnight oats with rice milk, a banana and peanut butter. YUUUMMM!!!

  26. I just found a new recipe for oats I love!! Oats with cheddar cheese, scallions, and an over easy egg on top with salt and pepper…..so good!!

  27. Oh I would love to try those! My favorite way to enjoy oatmeal is cooked with egg whites, chia seeds, half a banana and then topped with PB!

  28. Maddie

    This is weird but I’m obsessed with oats. I have to have oatmeal every morning for breakfast! My favorite way eat it is with sliced banana and strawberries with walnuts and a little bit of honey. Yum!

  29. sarah

    Carob & cinnamon oats are my fave!

  30. Stephanie S

    My favorite way to eat oats is mixed in with some low fat ice cream or any type of frozen yogurt I have on hand! It mimicks a ‘topping’ that is ultimately healthy… of course I have to put some whipped cream on top 🙂

  31. Nikki

    My love for oatmeal is immense. I am banana for bananas. I add a whole one to my plain oatmeal, blueberries, and eat some whole wheat toast with nut butter on the side. I alternate between pistachio, walnut, and hazelnut butter that I ordered online. Yes, I am nutty!

  32. I have to pick just one favorite way?! I guess it would be overnight oats in an almost empty nut butter jar with banana OR chocolate protein oats with craisins cooked with a peppermint tea bag!

  33. Tweeted about your fun give-away!

  34. squigglefloey

    Just plain oats with brown sugar and a sprinkle of cinnamon …and some banana slices on the side. I’m simple 🙂

  35. I love old fashioned oats nuked plain with water then with a nice pour of almond milk on top. And some equal-yeah I try to avoid the sweeteners but it happens…

  36. Marcia

    I love my oats any way I can get them for breakfast with flax seed and walnuts, for snack in my smoothie. Just a must everyday

  37. Sue H.

    Oats with PB and jelly – yum!

  38. Lindsey

    This is my first time posting 😛 I’m a long time reader… I just never commented, until now, because I want oats ! 😀

    I think I eat stove oats almost everyday! So that would be my favorite! But I love me some oatmeal cookies too !

  39. I love oatmeal with honey, crystallized ginger and apples but you know I can never resist putting them into cookies (or just cookie dough as the case may be).

  40. Just tweeted about your oats giveaway 🙂
    I have two favorite ways to eat oats:
    1. Oatmeal with flaxseed, wheat germ, a little almond milk, cinnamon, dash or nutmeg, raisins, and walnuts! Yum!
    2. Chocolate-peanut butter-oats no bake cookies 🙂 Healthy and delicious.

  41. Katie R

    I like to eat oatmeal with raisins and brown sugar. I also like to add a lot of milk to the cooked oats to make them kinda like oatmeal soup,

  42. Katie R

    I tweeted (@carrotrunr)!

  43. I’m pretty boring, but my favorite way to eat oatmeal is to prepare it with skim milk, not water, and add raisins and a whole mess of cinnamon. Mmm. Delicious.

  44. I just tweeted about the giveaway!

  45. Pingback: Clean Street Food (Plus Oats Giveaway Winners!) | Kaitlin With Honey

  46. I LOVE making old fashioned oats on the stove, but the trick is to add twice as much liquid as called for, cook for for twice as long and you get a HUGE bowl of super-creamy oats! Then I add a few teaspoons of maple syrup and a handful of walnuts! YUM!

  47. Katherine DiBello

    I cook up my oatmeal with thinly sliced banana, blueberries, cocoa powder, and sliced strawberries – thick and chocolately 🙂

    katherinedibello (at) gmail (dot) com

Leave a Reply

