Yogurt Bowls & American Idol

My breakfasts for the past two days have been super similar and my lunches for the past few days have been super boring. My breakfasts have been meticulously photographed in pretty light and on my nice camera and my lunches have been haphazardly snapped on my iPhone.

I just felt you deserved fair warning.

Actually, I kind of don’t even feel like showing you my lunches, so I won’t. I will tell you that I had my second Thai Tuna Stuffed Pepper for lunch today, and that it was better fresh. Oh well.

In other news, I had a “crazy night out” on Wednesday. Look, I have the stamp to prove it:

Yup, I’m a regular old party animal.

(Oh, and yes, it’s Friday and that stamp is still stubbornly sticking around. Any tips?)

Even though that stamp has seemed to signify to other people that I’d been out clubbing on a Wednesday night, I was instead at Hotel Cafe with Mark, seeing Anna Nalick perform.

Also, I’d say “Who does that?” regarding clubbing on a Wednesday, but Mark and I discovered exactly who does that when we saw the most ridiculous girls – the most stereotypically “LA” people I’ve seen since moving here – when we were leaving the concert. They were headed to a nearby club. I wish I had gotten a picture of them for you, but I think that might have been in poor taste. Also, the girl who had just fallen out of the car had her skirt halfway up her butt, so… the picture might have been NSFW.

Anyway, I got a little off-topic there. We saw Anna Nalick play and she was phenomenal!

(No, I promise, that’s her. I was using my phone’s camera!)

You may remember Anna Nalick for her song Breathe (2am). Here it is for your listening pleasure.

Anyway, my one gin & tonic during the concert was more than enough to get me liquored up (seriously, that thing was at least half gin), so my breakfast the next morning was assembled while I was in a… let’s just say “less than awesome” state.

Thankfully, I had a yogurt bowl to get me feeling back to normal. That, and a whole bottle of water.

Into the mix went:

  • 0% Vanilla Chobani
  • Deep Chocolate VitaTop
  • strawberries
  • blueberries
  • blackberries
  • pecan pieces

Breakfast this morning was also a yogurt bowl, but it was totally different. I swear!

Into the mix went:

  • 0% Blueberry Chobani
  • (the last) piece of banana bread
  • 1/3 banana, sliced
  • blueberries
  • blackberries
  • tsp White Chocolate Wonderful peanut butter

Had enough breakfast?

I can show you my boring dinner last night.

I overcooked boiled some broccoli, then sauteed it in some Garlic Gold olive oil (love), then added some cooked TJ’s meatballs and topped it all with some parmesan & romano. Super easy… which was all I had in me last night.

I was much more interested in watching American Idol. I’m so into it this year, which I totally did not expect!

My favorites so far are Casey Abrams (say what you want, he is SO SEXY), Paul McDonald (gorgeous & unique voice), Scotty McCreery (unexpected!) and Lauren Alaina (adorable and definitely reminds me of Kelly Clarkson). So happy they all made it through this week!

Casey:

Paul:

Scotty:

Lauren:

Oh, and I also like James Durbin (or, as I call him, “Squinty”). He kind of reminds me of the things I liked about Adam Lambert.

And, though I didn’t like Stefano originally, this wildcard performance, which won the judges over, also totally won me over.

Are you watching American Idol this year? Who are your favorite contestants so far?

8 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts

8 responses to “Yogurt Bowls & American Idol

  1. I haven’t watched American Idol since Clay Aiken lost in Season 2- I was so mad!

  2. I feel so uncool for never watching American Idol! Sometimes I catch clips of it on The Soup. That’s it.

  3. Not an idol watcher, but your yogurt bowls look so refreshing and tasty 🙂

  4. actorsdiet

    loooove casey. but i’m SO ANGRY they didn’t let my favorite girl sing last night. the young bette middler one.

    • I liked her a lot too! I was a little sad about it. She was the only girl I really liked other than Lauren, and she had a way better personality than Lauren does.

      I feel sort of bad saying that.

  5. not a fan of american idol. even in the beginning when all the bad people embarrass themselves on tv. oh well.

    and ❤ anna nalick…is she coming out with anything new soon!?

Leave a Reply

