Katy and Kaitlin Do LA: Day 2

Whew! So after the previous day of LA sightseeing, I can hardly believe we were up for more! But, of course, we were. That’s what happens on short vacations!

First, of course, I needed my Sunday morning breakfast.

Don’t worry, I made one for Katy, too.

We each topped one piece of Great Harvest Spinach & Feta bread with an egg, fried over easy.

I topped mine with that NZ sharp cheddar. Katy didn’t. She’s crazy.

Next up, we decided we needed to see the Hollywood sign again!

Just kidding. I mean, we did see the sign, but that was more a result of us going to the Griffith Observatory than anything else.

So, we first scoped out the views…

Don’t you love that we kind of matched? We’re awesome.

Oh, we also saw a couple posing for their wedding photos!

Too cute. Also, I am such a creeper.

We also went into the museum. Just Katy and me, not the newlyweds. That would be weird.

TFH.

See? There’s culture in LA!

But, just in case we’d gotten too much of it, we booked it to Rodeo Drive in Beverly Hills.

Whew! That was close. 😉

Rodeo Drive, for those of you that aren’t familiar, is basically a very upscale street in Beverly Hills with lots of stores full of items I could never, ever afford.

Neither Katy nor I are shoppers, so we didn’t even go into any stores. I just thought it’d be fun for her to see such a quintessentially LA hot spot!

Anyway, let’s be honest – we were far more interested in the food.

A quick Yelp search led us to The Farm of Beverly Hills, which I knew I’d like simply based on the name (and the high ratings).

I was even more enamored when we walked inside and I saw the adorable east coast decor.

Love, love, love!

Katy and I both zeroed in on the same item on the menu. Actually, Katy and I discovered this weekend that we are strangely similar in a lot of ways!

It was de-lish.

Sorry I was, apparently, too hungry to take a single picture actually in focus.

Our very sweet waitress made a small mistake with our order, and she was kind enough to offer us a free dessert to compensate for it. We couldn’t help but to oblige and split a whoopie pie (or, as they called it – I think – a chocolate cookie sandwich).

I ended up being grateful for the mishap because that thing was the bomb! Big thumbs up for both mouthwatering food and A+ customer service.

And with that, our LA adventure ended. We were pretty exhausted, so we went back and watched a little “Will & Grace” before it was time to bring Katy to the airport.

Miss you already, Katy!

8 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts

8 responses to “Katy and Kaitlin Do LA: Day 2

  1. I love reading other people’s “LA Tourist” posts. lol I still feel like a tourist. First of all, I love your matchy matchy dresses. Both were adorable. 🙂 And secondly, I LOOOOOVE the farm. They have one downtown too. Their brownies are to die for… but that cookie sandwich… there are no words. just wow.

  2. Don’t you wish they’d mess up your order more often? I think I’ll try mumbling my order to try and get free dessert next time I go out!

  3. I’ve always wanted to try the farm but I’ve only ever gotten a coffee at the one in the Grove! I will definitely have to check it out.

  4. The last time I was at a restaurant, I got a free dessert too because the waitress forgot about us! We ended up getting a HUGE brownie sundae- I was so glad about the mistake 🙂

  5. Oh man, that wrap…wow!! Looks so flipping good!!!

  6. Thanks for sharing your adventures! I want to go to LA for the food alone.

  7. I feel totally lame because I haven’t been to Rodeo Drive. I suck.

  8. Yum, I have heard wonderful things about that restaurant and need to try it! Those pictures of the cookie sandwich make me crave chocolate….and it is only 7:30 a.m. 😉

Leave a Reply

