First Week of The Fresh Start

You’ll have to forgive me for this weird week of posting. I know I am ridiculously behind. I was posting about Sunday on Thursday and, other than on Monday, haven’t posted anything up-to-date all week.

If that makes any sense.

Anyway, after a weekend full of events and a week at a new job, I’ve been trying to find a new rhythm in blogging. Please consider this my “catch-up” post.

Fortunately, a lot of my food has been pretty similar. Let’s do this, yo.

Monday

Breakfast and Lunch were already posted.

Dinner

Tofu stir fry.


Crispy tofu stir-fry (done Emily’s way) with frozen TJ’s veggies and Pineapple Bulgogi Sauce (a gift from Lynn!).

I even pressed the tofu and everything! Be impressed. This was a big “first” for me.

I mean, I’m impressed.

Tuesday

Workout: Physical Therapy. My PT said (at my complaining about not working out), “You want a workout? I’ll give you a workout.” She wasn’t freaking kidding. I haven’t been that sore (all I have to say is PLANKS) in ages.

Breakfast

Carob Overnight Oats in a Jar

It was good, but not as good as I’d anticipated.

Into the mix went:

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 1/3 cup almond milk
  • 1/8 cup nonfat Greek yogurt
  • 1 tbs carob powder
  • cinnamon

On top:

  • blackberries
  • strawberries
  • the peanut butter in the jar


Lunch

Leftovers Salad

Into the mix went:

Dinner

I went to Lauren’s house. We had a bottle of wine a grains and veggie salad.

Into the mix went:

  • TJ’s Harvest Grains. I don’t know how much. That was Lauren’s job.
  • Low sodium Chicken Broth. Same deal, but 2x as much as the grains
  • 1/2 red pepper, chopped
  • 2 handfuls fresh baby spinach
  • 1/2 zucchini, diced
  • 1/2 yellow squash, diced
  • 1 cup mushrooms, chopped
  • orange-infused olive oil (probably about 1/2 tbs)
  • salt, garlic salt & pepper to taste
  • topped with avocado

So these…

Became this:

It was pretty fantastic.

Wednesday

No workout.

Breakfast

Yogurt parfait in a jar.

Into the mix went:

  • Chobani 0% Vanilla
  • Go Lean Crunch! Honey Almond Flax
  • strawberries
  • blueberries
  • blackberries
  • the peanut butter in the jar, of course
  • happiness

Lunch

Salad with hummustard tuna salad.

Into the mix went:

  • bed of greens
  • tuna mixed with 1 tbs hummus, 1 1/2 (ish) tsp yellow mustard (no sugar added)
  • baby heirloom tomatoes
  • cucumber

I didn’t end up using the dressing – didn’t need it!

Dinner

Scrambled eggs with cheddar cheese (and salt, pepper, and a little bit of parmesan) with a piece of Dakota spread with Earth Balance.  Also known as perfection.

Thursday

Workout: Physical Therapy

Breakfast

Overnight oats in a jar.

It’s lucky for me that Mark goes through so much peanut butter.

Into the mix went:

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • Chobani Champions Very Berry (yum!)
  • 1/8 cup Go Lean Crunch! Honey Almond Flax

On top:

  • strawberries
  • blueberries
  • blackberries

 

Lunch

Leftover Crispy Tofu Stir Fry from Monday night.

Pretty self-explanatory!

Except that, per Mark’s suggestion, I added Thai Peanut sauce. It was a good move.

Dinner

Same exact eggs & toast as the night before.

Totally phoned in because I went out for St. Patty’s day drinks with my friend Christine.

In the spirit of the holiday, I got a Guinness. My first one.

It just just okay.

Friday

Workout: 1 hour on the elliptical, no resistance… and no pain!

Breakfast

Yogurt bowl.

Into the mix went:

  • 2% Pineapple Chobani
  • Go Lean Crunch! Honey Almond Flax
  • blueberries
  • blackberries
  • strawberries
  • coconut butter, warmed – which was good, but next time I’d just do crumbles, instead

Lunch

Went out to All About The Bread in Hollywood with my co-workers.

I got the Burrata Sandwich.

It was pretty great, but I could only eat half.

And yes, it really was all about the bread.

Whew! That post was EPIC!

Have a good weekend, friends!

5 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts

5 responses to “First Week of The Fresh Start

  1. actorsdiet

    i love that sandwich at all about the bread!!! the chicken one is good too.

  2. I think Guinness is so overrate. Smithwicks – now that is an Irish beer to note!

  3. broohaha! what a great week of eats. and i can’t wait to hear about the new job!

  4. Man, I thought I went through PB quickly! My mom is the same as your roommate. Ever since she discovered almond butter, she has been flying through it at warp speed. It’s actually kind of impressive.

Leave a Reply

