Epic Breakfasts

This morning, as I pulled the Dark Chocolate Dreams out of the pantry for my breakfast, I said (okay, sang) “This is going to be eeeeepic!” And then I did a booty dance.

Mark told me I probably shouldn’t do that anymore.

(He was kidding… I think.)

The breakfast, for the record, was epic.

Oh, here, let me show you.

First, I made overnight oats… except I made them this morning. So, “overnight” oats. It still worked.

Into the mix went:

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • Chobani Champions Honey-Nana (yyyum!)

On top:

  • strawberries
  • raspberries
  • Dark Chocolate Dreams peanut butter (~2/3 tbs)

Man, I’m good.

And yes, I’m taking credit for the awesomeness of the bowl and not giving it to Chobani.

Okay, I’m lying. Thanks again, Chobani. Yes, that was a link to my giveaway. Gosh, I’m transparent.

Oh, want to be proud of me for a hot sec? Thanks. So, you know how I kinda-sorta repeat breakfasts over and over? Well, okay, none of the three I’m about to show you are are new or anything, but each of my breakfasts so far this week have been different from each other.

On Monday, I had oatmeal.


Into the mix went:

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 2/3 cup water
  • 1/3 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • capful vanilla extract
  • pumpkin pie spice (a few shakes)
  • (I didn’t add it, but I wish I’d added a drizzle of honey or a pinch or two of brown sugar. It would have been much better)

On top:

  • 1 peach, diced
  • coconut butter (~2/3 tbs)
  • walnut pieces (~2/3 tbs)

Yesterday, I had the ol’ regulah.

You know…

A yogurt bowl.

Into the mix went:

  • Trader Joe’s Mixed Berry 0% Greek Yogurt (I’m out of Chobani… and I missed it. Boo.)
  • Go Lean Crunch! Honey Almond Flax
  • blackberries
  • raspberries
  • strawberries
  • Nutzo multi-nut butter

Never gets old.

Never ever.

As you know, I had “overnight” oats today. You want to have some yummy breakfasts, too? Then don’t forget to enter my giveaway!

Alright, that’s it for now. Tell me about your days! Go!

8 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts

8 responses to “Epic Breakfasts

  1. Yum! All three breakfasts look delish! Especially the strawberry and chocolate breakfast. I think I have that every day….except without the strawberries 😉

  2. I had a super stressful day but the evening was fantastic. Thank goodness!

    I want to see the booty dance.

  3. Oddly enough, I had a super stressful day and the evening was fantastic.

    Also, I want to see the booty dance too.

  4. next blogger meetup we’re having a booty dance competition. deal? mark can be the judge. lol.

  5. I LOVE BREAKFAST. these bowls are amazing! haha i love them 😉

  6. Mmm I love peaches in my oatmeal! What’s that Dark Chocolate Dreams you’re using? It looks so good!

  7. I happen to have DCD and strawberries in my fridge- now all I need is some Chobani!

  8. I love your breakfast pride! It makes me so happy because breakfast is my favorite meal. Haha, I think I love reading about your breakfast posts more than I do run recaps. 🙂

Leave a Reply

