Justin Visits LA

This weekend, my friend Justin visited me on the way to a trip he was taking for school.

As a blog reader (which is awesome – hi, Justin!), he knew all about my yogurt bowls and requested one. I made some his and her’s bowls.

Our bowls were identical other than the nut butters. I had Dark Chocolate Dreams and he had Bees Knees.

Into the mix(es) went:

  • Vanilla 0% Chobani
  • Chocolate Granola
  • strawberries
  • raspberries
  • nut butters

The rest of the morning was kind of a whirlwind. We had a place to be by 1:00 and Justin wanted to see the Hollywood sign, so we headed out early to get him to the Griffith Observatory to catch the sign.

I know, right? I need to stop going to see this thing. It’s getting pretty old. At least it was a novelty for Justin, though!

He got to cross it off his bucket list, so that’s pretty cool.

From there, we headed to Santa Monica, where we got to show Justin the Santa Monica Pier.

I wish Justin and I had taken a better picture than this one, but it’s all I’ve got.

He also got to pose with a statue of his favorite sea creature.

At least that one came out.

We also stopped in a store on the pier so that he could pick up a shot glass, which is a tradition of his.

Mark and I, who don’t like to be left out of photo ops, posed with a “Best Friend” Oscar.

We’re dorks. But you knew that.

Anyway, the real fun began right after all of this… but I’m going to get to that tomorrow!

4 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts

4 responses to “Justin Visits LA

  1. Mark

    Way to cover up the best friend part of the trophy. Lame.

  2. Fun pictures. You guys know how to have a photo op!

  3. TV

    Man I now live in LA but I dont have a car 😦 which can make this sightseeing difficult! I hope it gets hot soon so I can make it out to the beach

  4. I craved a yogurt bowl this morning and thought of you while enjoying my delightful breakfast number 2…..of 3. Damn pregnancy hunger spells! 😉

Leave a Reply

