The Past 24 Hours

So, in the past 24 hours…

This happened:

(My garage door broke… except, while my car was still in it. Thankfully, Mark and I, together, were able to force the garage door open for long enough for me to drive my car out of it. Hooray for strong male roommates!)

This happened:

I know. I’m not ready to talk about it.

And this happened:

No, not tea. Well, yes, tea. With honey. I’m sick. Wah.

Oh, and, though not in the past 24 hours, my beautiful, amazing, beloved 18-200 mm lens broke at Wine Riot, too. Somebody dropped it. I don’t know who, but it wasn’t me. I’m still not over it.

What’s with everything breaking on me lately?!

Anyway… I’ll be back tomorrow.

Until then, dear friends, I beg of you — be careful with your phones! (And, uh, your health. But really, between a sick roommate and a sick boss, I didn’t have a fighting chance.)

12 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts

12 responses to “The Past 24 Hours

  1. oof. hang in there. iphone drama is the worst.

  2. oh, if my 18-200 broke I would be sick too… 😦 sorry about all that – you are due some GOOD KARMA soon!

    feel better!

  3. Your phone too? Kaitlin! I’m sending good vibes. Gooood vibrationss!!!!

  4. ohhhh nooo..The lens sounds the worst I think. Remember, it was not too long ago that my iPhone had a sad drop to the floor too. 😦 But yours looks like it has a case on it – did the case not protect it from the fall?

    I hope you feel better!

  5. PS that mug is gorgeous (in case that helps)

  6. oh my gosh, that is terrible! I hope you feel better!!!! Bummer about the phone (and the lens!) =(

  7. I hope you feel better! So sad for your phone. I dropped my phone a few weeks ago and broke the cover and I was heartbroken!

  8. That’s such a sad picture! Poor iPhone! Poor Kaitlin! I hope you feel better!

  9. awwww 😦 I hope things turn around for you soon!

  10. I CANNOT believe the day you’ve had! I’m sooo sorry…. RIP phone cover 😦 I wouldn’t want to talk about it either lol

  11. Oh no! So sorry for the bad break!

Leave a Reply

