Slow Cooker Beef Stew

Guys!

I used my Crock Pot! Woohoo! Cross that one off the New Year’s Resolution list. Well, at least note that I started the process.

It was so easy. I need to do this more often.

Plus, I used beef. I never, ever, ever make beef. Don’t believe me? Look in my archives. I count only once before. Progress. I like it.

It helped that I didn’t have to touch the raw meat. Thank you, Trader Joe’s.

Here are (most of) my ingredients:

Not pictured: salt & pepper.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew


makes about 6 servings

Ingredients:

  • 32 oz beef broth
  • 1 container Premium Steak Tips (sorry, I did not catch how many ounces there were – I think there were about 10 oz)
  • 4 carrots, chopped
  • 1 bunch celery, chopped
  • 9 mini potatoes, chopped (I used 3 russet, 3 red, 3 purple)
  • 1 white onion, chopped
  • 1/2 bag broccoli florets (so, half of what’s pictured above)
  • 2 1/2 tsp garlic powder
  • 1 bay leaf
  • ~ 1 tsp everyday seasoning (though, really, I couldn’t tell the difference)
  • salt & pepper to taste
  • parmesan to garnish (if you’re like me)

Directions:

Chop up all ingredients.

Throw them all in a pot and, if you have room, stir. If you don’t have room (I didn’t), wait until it’s all cooked down a little bit.

Set to “Low” and cook for 6-8 hours.

That’s it, yo!

Top it with parmesan, if you want, and you’re good to go.

It heats very well as leftovers, too. I’d know. Trust me. I ate it allll last week.

7 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts, Recipes

7 responses to “Slow Cooker Beef Stew

  1. YUM! I love homemade Beef Stew. That looks delicious!

  2. I love beef stew too. I’ve made pot roast in the crockpot but never stew. This looks really good. Esp. topped with parm. YUM

  3. haha, my mom just used her crockpot for the 2nd time since my brothers bought it for her years ago! i used to make lentils in it all the time when i lived at home.

  4. Mmmm this looks delicious!

  5. My mom just made soup in the crockpot last night and it smelled so good! I’ve never made anything with it, but I have a few recipes I should really pull out 🙂

  6. Yum! Looks so tasty. I don’t have a crock pot but a ton of my friends in Chicago and Boston have them and love them!

  7. Yum! This is a really straightforward recipe for beef stew, love it! And am going to steal it for next week. 😉

Leave a Reply

