Pretzel Cookies

I totally want to tell you all about Mark’s birthday, which was yesterday (happy birthday, Mark!), but today is so completely crazy that I’m just going to have to share an awesome cookie recipe with you, instead.

I know, I’m terrible.

Remember how, at Wine Riot, I had a little bit of a love affair with the Pretzel Crisps?

Of course you do.

Well, I was inspired! So, I decided to make cookies with these pretzels.

Not the Garlic Parmesan (my favorite) ones, or anything. That would be weird. I used the Original Pretzel Crisps.

The cookies? Pretty great.

I mean, I impressed myself.

Pretzel Cookies

makes about 2 dozen cookies

Ingredients:

  • 1 1/2 cups white whole wheat flour
  • 1 1/4 tsp baking dofa
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1 stick + 1 tbs unsalted butter, softened
  • 1 cup white sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 1 1/2 tsp pure vanilla extract
  • 3 tbs unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • 1 cup Original Pretzel Crisps (any mini pretzels would work, I’m sure), crushed/ broken into pieces
  • 1/2 cup butterscotch chips
  • 1/2 cup chocolate chips

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

Grease a baking sheet with nonstick spray.

Sift together dry ingredients.

Mix wet ingredients. Add wet mixture to dry mixture and mix until just combined.

Fold in pretzels, chocolate chips and butterscotch chips.

Scoop out tablespoons of the dough and arrange on baking sheet. Bake for 10-12 minutes.

Delish!

And no, nobody asked or paid me to do this. I just like the product!

10 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts, Recipes

10 responses to “Pretzel Cookies

  1. These look awesome, I love pretzels in anything!

  2. Kaitlin, I adore you. I’m going to bake these after I finish reading blogs!

  3. Oh my gosh… salty and sweet. I’m sold. They look delicious!
    And we used to have pretzel crisps around all the time at the place I interned. I’m a huge fan of them. 🙂

  4. I wish I had some pretzels.. I would make these right now. 🙂

  5. I am eating cinnamon toast pretzels as I read this. YUM!

  6. Yum!!! Those look awesome!!!! You’re so creative. Now I want a cookie.

  7. I love salty and sweet together. Match made in heaven 🙂

  8. dude, pretzels and chips are the best things to add to cookies. salty and sweet? yes please!

  9. Since I have a freakish love obsession with chocolate covered pretzels, I am thinking these cookies might be a major winner in my world. I feel the need to bake creeping in…….

  10. Pingback: Pretzel Crisps Giveaway! | Kaitlin With Honey

Leave a Reply

