Matcha!

Like “Gotcha!” Get it?

Ignore me, I’m exhausted.

Well, don’t ignore me. I’m writing this post so you can read it, after all.

Yesterday, I made Matcha Overnight Oats.

Actually, I made them on Wednesday. But I ate them yesterday. Since, you know, they’re overnight oats.

They were quite simple, really.

Into the mix went:

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 1/3 cup nonfat Greek yogurt
  • 1/3 cup unsweetened Almond Milk
  • 1/2 tsp matcha powder
  • 1/2 tsp Splenda

On top:

  • 1/3 banana slices
  • sliced strawberries
  • mango butter
  • 1 tsp Bees Knees peanut butter
  • 1 tbs Go Lean Crunch! (just for a little crunch)

It was kind of fun eating green oats. I should have eaten these on St. Patrick’s Day.

So good!

Actually, the truth is, they weren’t that great, but that’s just because I actually had to sub in regular skim milk instead of almond milk, which always ruins overnight oats first. So, with the almond milk, they would have been great. I’m sure of it.

Yay, breakfast! Especially such a pretty and colorful one.

Happy weekending!

11 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts, Recipes

11 responses to “Matcha!

  1. well it sure does LOOK delicious.

  2. That looks really cool. Great way to start the day.

  3. It’s official: I have to try overnight oats.

  4. yummmmmmmmm! i love matcha 🙂

  5. I love overnight oats! What does matcha powder taste like? I worked in a cafe that had green tea matcha powder. It smelled all kinds of funky, but it actually tasted good. Is that the same thing?

  6. So your over night oats look really good, but I’m so scared to try them. I said the same thing about OIAJ, and loved it, so maybe I need to give over night oats a try.

  7. Those oats look great! Although Ive never tried matcha…totally interested!

  8. I’m curious to know what matcha powder tastes like too. I saw a delicious looking “breakfast parfait” on Dr. Oz once and have wanted to try it since.

  9. Yum, I want to try matcha!

    Hope you had a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

