Coffee Shop Hopping

I’ve been crazy busy for the past few weeks. Crazy. Busy.

I’ve been wrapping up my current job, for one. It ends this week. This is sad for me because I really love it and the people I work with, but, well, that’s how working in production works!

I also took on a freelance writing project, so, between that and blogging, I’ve had to spend more than a few hours at coffee shops. Not that I’m complaining.

I’ve spent a fair amount of time here:

I have a little setup going.

When I’m not feeling the ‘bucks, or when I’m looking for some substantial food, I head here:

(More than once, I’ve just moved from Starbucks to Panera when I got hungry or needed a change of scenery. I will almost definitely be doing that today. Predictable? Me? Ridiculous.)

I basically have the same setup there.

When I’m hungry, I get awesome meals like the new Thai Chopped Chicken Salad.

Epic.

Other times, I help myself to some coffee.

Too often, it’s my second or third of the day (and I wonder why I have trouble sleeping).

Sometimes, this guy joins me.

He’s alright.

OH! You guys are going to be so proud of me. I’m using my gift cards!

What whaaat?

I know. Good for me.

Here’s what I’m sipping on today:

Grande Americano with an inch of steamed soy. And a water.

Is her handwriting perfect, or what?

Alright, time to get back to this freelancing project!

Where do you go when you have to buckle down and get work done? I have the hardest time getting it done at home. Too many distractions.

13 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts

13 responses to “Coffee Shop Hopping

  1. The chicken salad from Panera looks freaking epic!!! Dang, must get to Panera ASAP!

  2. haha yes that is some pretty handwriting. Good on you to finally use those giftcards!!!!

  3. The Thai Chicken salad from Panera is fabulous. I once got it four days in a row! I’m now down to about once a week. 🙂

  4. I’m not really productive anywhere- to get any work done, I would need to lock myself in a room with no outside noise and no computer, haha!

  5. What, no bagel shop love? Do they even still have bagels in California, or were those banned in the anti-carb movement like 10 years ago? 🙂 I am a big fan of “working remotely,” aka at the Bruegger’s Bagels shop one block from my actual office. They really ‘get ya’ with the free coffee refills, I tell you!
    Yes, the Starbucks person’s handwriting is perfect. And yes, that peanut sauce on your Thai salad looks heavenly. I adore Thai peanut sauce.

  6. I need to get some grading done at Starbucks or Panera. Wish I could meet up with you!

  7. Wow, that handwriting is pretty awesome. Even if they spelled it wrong, the handwriting makes up for it! I love Panera. I had it for lunch today actually!

  8. actorsdiet

    hey, i know that panera!!!

  9. i sit at my desk because it faces away from everything. means i cant’ get distracted by tv or music. although all of it can be found on the computer. damn, fail. haha.

  10. I too switch between Starbucks and Panera! They are actually on the same block by me which is quite convenient. Also when Panera cuts off my internet when I go over their lunchtime limit!

  11. Little coffee shops are the best for work, but I have a hard time in Santa Monica finding non-chain coffee shops. I love the local joints! 🙂

    It looks like your name was stamped on that cup! Gorgeous handwriting – mine looks like a 5 year old boy.

  12. Pingback: My Other Office | Kaitlin With Honey

Leave a Reply

