Grateful

I had the pleasure of spending my Sunday afternoon, this past weekend, with one of my closest friends, Monica.

As we were walking along the shore in Santa Monica, chatting about life, I realized how very grateful I am.

This blog can be a lot of work sometimes, and on days like today when I am overwhelmed by other parts of my life, I can certainly get a little stressed out about not posting.

But… it is so worth it.

If not for this blog, I wouldn’t have met some of my best friends.

If not for this blog, I probably wouldn’t eat as many colors as I do.

If not for this blog, I wouldn’t have gotten to go to a bunch of the really amazing events I’ve been to in the past year.

If not for this blog, I wouldn’t have gotten so into photography.

If not for this blog, I don’t know that I would have had the motivation to run all of the races I ran in 2010.

If not for this blog, I wouldn’t get to hear from you guys every day.

I hope you all know how much it means to me to get your comments. I read every single one. You are all so supportive and so many of you are so funny!

I am grateful for all of you. Thank you so much for reading my random streams of consciousness.

7 Comments

Filed under Blog Posts

7 responses to “Grateful

  1. Ahhh, just looking at that sunset picture makes me happy! I do love your photography skillz!

  2. hi, I got a little teary-eyed. Can’t wait to see you tonight!

  3. Awe, this is so nice. Posts like this make my day. You deserve all the perks that go with having a great blog. 🙂 I feel lucky to know all of you. Keep doing what you’re doing. =)

  4. This is such a great post and thank you for your kind words! I love when blogging gets back to basics and people reconnect with their voice in a way that reminds them why they began in the first place. 🙂

Leave a Reply

